lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 196/223] sh: prevent warnings when using iounmap
Date
[ Upstream commit 733f0025f0fb43e382b84db0930ae502099b7e62 ]

When building drm/exynos for sh, as part of an allmodconfig build, the
following warning triggered:

exynos7_drm_decon.c: In function `decon_remove':
exynos7_drm_decon.c:769:24: warning: unused variable `ctx'
struct decon_context *ctx = dev_get_drvdata(&pdev->dev);

The ctx variable is only used as argument to iounmap().

In sh - allmodconfig CONFIG_MMU is not defined
so it ended up in:

\#define __iounmap(addr) do { } while (0)
\#define iounmap __iounmap

Fix the warning by introducing a static inline function for iounmap.

This is similar to several other architectures.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190622114208.24427-1-sam@ravnborg.org
Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Reviewed-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/sh/include/asm/io.h | 6 +++++-
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/io.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/io.h
index 3280a6bfa503..b2592c3864ad 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/io.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/io.h
@@ -370,7 +370,11 @@ static inline int iounmap_fixed(void __iomem *addr) { return -EINVAL; }

#define ioremap_nocache ioremap
#define ioremap_uc ioremap
-#define iounmap __iounmap
+
+static inline void iounmap(void __iomem *addr)
+{
+ __iounmap(addr);
+}

/*
* Convert a physical pointer to a virtual kernel pointer for /dev/mem
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-02 12:09    [W:0.559 / U:2.028 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site