lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 138/158] locking/lockdep: Hide unused class variable
Date
[ Upstream commit 68037aa78208f34bda4e5cd76c357f718b838cbb ]

The usage is now hidden in an #ifdef, so we need to move
the variable itself in there as well to avoid this warning:

kernel/locking/lockdep_proc.c:203:21: error: unused variable 'class' [-Werror,-Wunused-variable]

Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Yuyang Du <duyuyang@gmail.com>
Cc: frederic@kernel.org
Fixes: 68d41d8c94a3 ("locking/lockdep: Fix lock used or unused stats error")
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190715092809.736834-1-arnd@arndb.de
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
kernel/locking/lockdep_proc.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/locking/lockdep_proc.c b/kernel/locking/lockdep_proc.c
index 9778b6701019..35b34eccdd10 100644
--- a/kernel/locking/lockdep_proc.c
+++ b/kernel/locking/lockdep_proc.c
@@ -217,7 +217,6 @@ static void lockdep_stats_debug_show(struct seq_file *m)

static int lockdep_stats_show(struct seq_file *m, void *v)
{
- struct lock_class *class;
unsigned long nr_unused = 0, nr_uncategorized = 0,
nr_irq_safe = 0, nr_irq_unsafe = 0,
nr_softirq_safe = 0, nr_softirq_unsafe = 0,
@@ -228,6 +227,8 @@ static int lockdep_stats_show(struct seq_file *m, void *v)
sum_forward_deps = 0;

#ifdef CONFIG_PROVE_LOCKING
+ struct lock_class *class;
+
list_for_each_entry(class, &all_lock_classes, lock_entry) {

if (class->usage_mask == 0)
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-02 11:39    [W:0.421 / U:1.436 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site