lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.14 22/30] ACPI/IORT: Fix off-by-one check in iort_dev_find_its_id()
Date
From: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>

[ Upstream commit 5a46d3f71d5e5a9f82eabc682f996f1281705ac7 ]

Static analysis identified that index comparison against ITS entries in
iort_dev_find_its_id() is off by one.

Update the comparison condition and clarify the resulting error
message.

Fixes: 4bf2efd26d76 ("ACPI: Add new IORT functions to support MSI domain handling")
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/20190613065410.GB16334@mwanda/
Reviewed-by: Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@huawei.com>
Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@huawei.com>
Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c b/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
index ca414910710ea..b0a7afd4e7d35 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
@@ -506,8 +506,8 @@ static int iort_dev_find_its_id(struct device *dev, u32 req_id,

/* Move to ITS specific data */
its = (struct acpi_iort_its_group *)node->node_data;
- if (idx > its->its_count) {
- dev_err(dev, "requested ITS ID index [%d] is greater than available [%d]\n",
+ if (idx >= its->its_count) {
+ dev_err(dev, "requested ITS ID index [%d] overruns ITS entries [%d]\n",
idx, its->its_count);
return -ENXIO;
}
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-02 15:26    [W:0.179 / U:3.784 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site