lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 1/5] crypto: caam - move DMA mask selection into a function
On Thu, Jun 27, 2019 at 3:50 AM Horia Geanta <horia.geanta@nxp.com> wrote:
>
> On 6/17/2019 7:04 PM, Andrey Smirnov wrote:
> > Exactly the same code to figure out DMA mask is repeated twice in the
> > driver code. To avoid repetition, move that logic into a standalone
> > subroutine in intern.h. While at it re-shuffle the code to make it
> > more readable with early returns.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
> > Cc: Chris Spencer <christopher.spencer@sea.co.uk>
> > Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
> > Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
> > Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> > Cc: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
> > Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Reviewed-by: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
>
> Being the 1st patch in the series and not i.MX8-specific, I'd say it should
> be merged separately.
>

Can it be done by cherry picking it from the series or does it have to
be submitted as a separate patch? I am hoping the former is possible
since it'd make life easier for me.

Thanks,
Andrey Smirnov

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-03 08:39    [W:0.043 / U:4.128 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site