lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.1 00/62] 5.1.21-stable review
Date
Note, this will be the LAST 5.1.y kernel release.  Everyone should move
to the 5.2.y series at this point in time.

This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.1.21 release.
There are 62 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 28 Jul 2019 03:21:13 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.1.21-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.1.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.1.21-rc1

Kuo-Hsin Yang <vovoy@chromium.org>
mm: vmscan: scan anonymous pages on file refaults

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
block: Limit zone array allocation size

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
sd_zbc: Fix report zones buffer allocation

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Revert "kvm: x86: Use task structs fpu field for user"

Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
KVM: nVMX: Clear pending KVM_REQ_GET_VMCS12_PAGES when leaving nested

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: nVMX: do not use dangling shadow VMCS after guest reset

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: allow directory holes

Ross Zwisler <zwisler@chromium.org>
ext4: use jbd2_inode dirty range scoping

Ross Zwisler <zwisler@chromium.org>
jbd2: introduce jbd2_inode dirty range scoping

Ross Zwisler <zwisler@chromium.org>
mm: add filemap_fdatawait_range_keep_errors()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: enforce the immutable flag on open files

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: don't allow any modifications to an immutable file

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf/core: Fix race between close() and fork()

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
perf/core: Fix exclusive events' grouping

Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
perf script: Assume native_arch for pipe mode

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
MIPS: lb60: Fix pin mappings

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
gpio: davinci: silence error prints in case of EPROBE_DEFER

Nishka Dasgupta <nishkadg.linux@gmail.com>
gpiolib: of: fix a memory leak in of_gpio_flags_quirks()

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf: Discard old fence_excl on retrying get_fences_rcu for realloc

Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
dma-buf: balance refcount inbalance

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix error flow in tx reporter diagnose

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix return value from timeout recover function

Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Rx, Fix checksum calculation for new hardware

Eli Britstein <elibr@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix port tunnel GRE entropy control

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net/tls: reject offload of TLS 1.3

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net/tls: fix poll ignoring partially copied records

Frank de Brabander <debrabander@gmail.com>
selftests: txring_overwrite: fix incorrect test of mmap() return value

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
netrom: hold sock when setting skb->destructor

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
netrom: fix a memory leak in nr_rx_frame()

Andreas Steinmetz <ast@domdv.de>
macsec: fix checksumming after decryption

Andreas Steinmetz <ast@domdv.de>
macsec: fix use-after-free of skb during RX

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: stp: don't cache eth dest pointer before skb pull

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: don't cache ether dest pointer on input

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: mcast: fix stale ipv6 hdr pointer when handling v6 query

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: mcast: fix stale nsrcs pointer in igmp3/mld2 report handling

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: IPoIB, Add error path in mlx5_rdma_setup_rn

Peter Kosyh <p.kosyh@gmail.com>
vrf: make sure skb->data contains ip header to make routing

Christoph Paasch <cpaasch@apple.com>
tcp: Reset bytes_acked and bytes_received when disconnecting

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: fix tcp_set_congestion_control() use from bpf hook

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: be more careful in tcp_fragment()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sky2: Disable MSI on ASUS P6T

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: not bind the socket in sctp_connect

Marcelo Ricardo Leitner <marcelo.leitner@gmail.com>
sctp: fix error handling on stream scheduler initialization

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix send on a connected, but unbound socket

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: fix issue with confused RX unit after PHY power-down on RTL8411b

Yang Wei <albin_yang@163.com>
nfc: fix potential illegal memory access

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net/tls: make sure offload also gets the keys wiped

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: Re-work the queue selection for TSO packets

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: unset TCQ_F_CAN_BYPASS when adding filters

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: phy: sfp: hwmon: Fix scaling of RX power

John Hurley <john.hurley@netronome.com>
net: openvswitch: fix csum updates for MPLS actions

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: neigh: fix multiple neigh timer scheduling

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
net: make skb_dst_force return true when dst is refcounted

Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: wait after reset deactivation

Justin Chen <justinpopo6@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: use promisc for unsupported filters

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
ipv6: Unlink sibling route in case of failure

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv6: rt6_check should return NULL if 'from' is NULL

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
ipv4: don't set IPv6 only flags to IPv4 addresses

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
igmp: fix memory leak in igmpv3_del_delrec()

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Fix extra rcu_read_unlock in netvsc_recv_callback()

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
caif-hsi: fix possible deadlock in cfhsi_exit_module()

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
bnx2x: Prevent load reordering in tx completion processing


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/jz4740/board-qi_lb60.c | 16 +--
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 7 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx/nested.c | 10 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 4 +-
block/blk-zoned.c | 46 ++++---
drivers/dma-buf/dma-buf.c | 1 +
drivers/dma-buf/reservation.c | 4 +
drivers/gpio/gpio-davinci.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib-of.c | 1 +
drivers/net/caif/caif_hsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 57 ++++-----
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/sky2.c | 7 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en.h | 1 +
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/reporter_tx.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_main.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rx.c | 7 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/ipoib/ipoib.c | 9 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/lib/port_tun.c | 23 +---
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 137 +++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 29 +++--
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 1 -
drivers/net/macsec.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/phy/sfp.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/vrf.c | 58 +++++----
drivers/scsi/sd_zbc.c | 104 +++++++++++-----
fs/ext4/dir.c | 19 ++-
fs/ext4/ext4_jbd2.h | 12 +-
fs/ext4/file.c | 4 +
fs/ext4/inode.c | 24 +++-
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 46 ++++++-
fs/ext4/move_extent.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/namei.c | 45 +++++--
fs/jbd2/commit.c | 23 +++-
fs/jbd2/journal.c | 4 +
fs/jbd2/transaction.c | 49 ++++----
include/linux/blkdev.h | 5 +
include/linux/fs.h | 2 +
include/linux/jbd2.h | 22 ++++
include/linux/mlx5/mlx5_ifc.h | 3 +-
include/linux/perf_event.h | 5 +
include/net/dst.h | 5 +-
include/net/tcp.h | 8 +-
include/net/tls.h | 1 +
kernel/events/core.c | 83 ++++++++++---
mm/filemap.c | 22 ++++
mm/vmscan.c | 6 +-
net/bridge/br_input.c | 8 +-
net/bridge/br_multicast.c | 23 ++--
net/bridge/br_stp_bpdu.c | 3 +-
net/core/filter.c | 2 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/devinet.c | 8 ++
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 8 +-
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_cong.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 13 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_fib.c | 18 ++-
net/ipv6/route.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_queue.c | 6 +-
net/netrom/af_netrom.c | 4 +-
net/nfc/nci/data.c | 2 +-
net/openvswitch/actions.c | 6 +-
net/rxrpc/af_rxrpc.c | 4 +-
net/sched/cls_api.c | 1 +
net/sched/sch_fq_codel.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_sfq.c | 2 -
net/sctp/socket.c | 24 +---
net/sctp/stream.c | 9 +-
net/tls/tls_device.c | 10 +-
net/tls/tls_main.c | 4 +-
net/tls/tls_sw.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/builtin-script.c | 3 +-
tools/testing/selftests/net/txring_overwrite.c | 2 +-
76 files changed, 816 insertions(+), 315 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-26 17:31    [W:0.198 / U:4.764 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site