lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.4 16/23] coda: add error handling for fget
Date
From: Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>

[ Upstream commit 02551c23bcd85f0c68a8259c7b953d49d44f86af ]

When fget fails, the lack of error-handling code may cause unexpected
results.

This patch adds error-handling code after calling fget.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/2514ec03df9c33b86e56748513267a80dd8004d9.1558117389.git.jaharkes@cs.cmu.edu
Signed-off-by: Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jan Harkes <jaharkes@cs.cmu.edu>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Fabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be>
Cc: Mikko Rapeli <mikko.rapeli@iki.fi>
Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
Cc: Yann Droneaud <ydroneaud@opteya.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
fs/coda/psdev.c | 5 ++++-
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/fs/coda/psdev.c b/fs/coda/psdev.c
index 822629126e89..ff9b5cf8ff01 100644
--- a/fs/coda/psdev.c
+++ b/fs/coda/psdev.c
@@ -187,8 +187,11 @@ static ssize_t coda_psdev_write(struct file *file, const char __user *buf,
if (req->uc_opcode == CODA_OPEN_BY_FD) {
struct coda_open_by_fd_out *outp =
(struct coda_open_by_fd_out *)req->uc_data;
- if (!outp->oh.result)
+ if (!outp->oh.result) {
outp->fh = fget(outp->fd);
+ if (!outp->fh)
+ return -EBADF;
+ }
}

wake_up(&req->uc_sleep);
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-26 15:47    [W:0.094 / U:0.816 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site