lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.2 61/85] coda: fix build using bare-metal toolchain
Date
From: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>

[ Upstream commit b2a57e334086602be56b74958d9f29b955cd157f ]

The kernel is self-contained project and can be built with bare-metal
toolchain. But bare-metal toolchain doesn't define __linux__. Because
of this u_quad_t type is not defined when using bare-metal toolchain and
codafs build fails. This patch fixes it by defining u_quad_t type
unconditionally.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/3cbb40b0a57b6f9923a9d67b53473c0b691a3eaa.1558117389.git.jaharkes@cs.cmu.edu
Signed-off-by: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan Harkes <jaharkes@cs.cmu.edu>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Fabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be>
Cc: Mikko Rapeli <mikko.rapeli@iki.fi>
Cc: Yann Droneaud <ydroneaud@opteya.com>
Cc: Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/coda.h | 3 +--
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/coda.h b/include/linux/coda.h
index d30209b9cef8..0ca0c83fdb1c 100644
--- a/include/linux/coda.h
+++ b/include/linux/coda.h
@@ -58,8 +58,7 @@ Mellon the rights to redistribute these changes without encumbrance.
#ifndef _CODA_HEADER_
#define _CODA_HEADER_

-#if defined(__linux__)
typedef unsigned long long u_quad_t;
-#endif
+
#include <uapi/linux/coda.h>
#endif
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-26 15:41    [W:0.252 / U:15.860 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site