lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.2 08/85] soc: qcom: rpmpd: fixup rpmpd set performance state
Date
From: Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>

[ Upstream commit 8b3344422f097debe52296b87a39707d56ca3abe ]

Remoteproc q6v5-mss calls set_performance_state with INT_MAX on
rpmpd. This is currently ignored since it is greater than the
max supported state. Fixup rpmpd state to max if the required
state is greater than all the supported states.

Fixes: 075d3db8d10d ("soc: qcom: rpmpd: Add support for get/set performance state")
Reviewed-by: Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
Reviewed-by: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Hugo <jhugo@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/soc/qcom/rpmpd.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/soc/qcom/rpmpd.c b/drivers/soc/qcom/rpmpd.c
index 005326050c23..235d01870dd8 100644
--- a/drivers/soc/qcom/rpmpd.c
+++ b/drivers/soc/qcom/rpmpd.c
@@ -226,7 +226,7 @@ static int rpmpd_set_performance(struct generic_pm_domain *domain,
struct rpmpd *pd = domain_to_rpmpd(domain);

if (state > MAX_RPMPD_STATE)
- goto out;
+ state = MAX_RPMPD_STATE;

mutex_lock(&rpmpd_lock);

--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-26 15:40    [W:0.219 / U:4.696 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site