lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/50] 4.19.62-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.62 release.
There are 50 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 28 Jul 2019 03:21:13 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.62-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.62-rc1

Kuo-Hsin Yang <vovoy@chromium.org>
mm: vmscan: scan anonymous pages on file refaults

Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
KVM: nVMX: Clear pending KVM_REQ_GET_VMCS12_PAGES when leaving nested

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: nVMX: do not use dangling shadow VMCS after guest reset

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: allow directory holes

Ross Zwisler <zwisler@chromium.org>
ext4: use jbd2_inode dirty range scoping

Ross Zwisler <zwisler@chromium.org>
jbd2: introduce jbd2_inode dirty range scoping

Ross Zwisler <zwisler@chromium.org>
mm: add filemap_fdatawait_range_keep_errors()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: enforce the immutable flag on open files

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: don't allow any modifications to an immutable file

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf/core: Fix race between close() and fork()

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
perf/core: Fix exclusive events' grouping

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
MIPS: lb60: Fix pin mappings

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
gpio: davinci: silence error prints in case of EPROBE_DEFER

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf: Discard old fence_excl on retrying get_fences_rcu for realloc

Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
dma-buf: balance refcount inbalance

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: stp: don't cache eth dest pointer before skb pull

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: don't cache ether dest pointer on input

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: mcast: fix stale ipv6 hdr pointer when handling v6 query

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: mcast: fix stale nsrcs pointer in igmp3/mld2 report handling

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: not bind the socket in sctp_connect

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net/tls: make sure offload also gets the keys wiped

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: unset TCQ_F_CAN_BYPASS when adding filters

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
netrom: hold sock when setting skb->destructor

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
netrom: fix a memory leak in nr_rx_frame()

Andreas Steinmetz <ast@domdv.de>
macsec: fix checksumming after decryption

Andreas Steinmetz <ast@domdv.de>
macsec: fix use-after-free of skb during RX

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: IPoIB, Add error path in mlx5_rdma_setup_rn

Peter Kosyh <p.kosyh@gmail.com>
vrf: make sure skb->data contains ip header to make routing

Christoph Paasch <cpaasch@apple.com>
tcp: Reset bytes_acked and bytes_received when disconnecting

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: fix tcp_set_congestion_control() use from bpf hook

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: be more careful in tcp_fragment()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sky2: Disable MSI on ASUS P6T

Marcelo Ricardo Leitner <marcelo.leitner@gmail.com>
sctp: fix error handling on stream scheduler initialization

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix send on a connected, but unbound socket

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: fix issue with confused RX unit after PHY power-down on RTL8411b

Yang Wei <albin_yang@163.com>
nfc: fix potential illegal memory access

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: Re-work the queue selection for TSO packets

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: phy: sfp: hwmon: Fix scaling of RX power

John Hurley <john.hurley@netronome.com>
net: openvswitch: fix csum updates for MPLS actions

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: neigh: fix multiple neigh timer scheduling

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
net: make skb_dst_force return true when dst is refcounted

Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: wait after reset deactivation

Justin Chen <justinpopo6@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: use promisc for unsupported filters

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
ipv6: Unlink sibling route in case of failure

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv6: rt6_check should return NULL if 'from' is NULL

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
ipv4: don't set IPv6 only flags to IPv4 addresses

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
igmp: fix memory leak in igmpv3_del_delrec()

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Fix extra rcu_read_unlock in netvsc_recv_callback()

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
caif-hsi: fix possible deadlock in cfhsi_exit_module()

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
bnx2x: Prevent load reordering in tx completion processing


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/jz4740/board-qi_lb60.c | 16 +--
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 10 +-
drivers/dma-buf/dma-buf.c | 1 +
drivers/dma-buf/reservation.c | 4 +
drivers/gpio/gpio-davinci.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/caif/caif_hsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 57 ++++-----
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/sky2.c | 7 ++
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/ipoib/ipoib.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 137 +++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 29 +++--
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 1 -
drivers/net/macsec.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/phy/sfp.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/vrf.c | 58 +++++----
fs/ext4/dir.c | 19 ++-
fs/ext4/ext4_jbd2.h | 12 +-
fs/ext4/file.c | 4 +
fs/ext4/inode.c | 24 +++-
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 46 ++++++-
fs/ext4/move_extent.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/namei.c | 45 +++++--
fs/jbd2/commit.c | 23 +++-
fs/jbd2/journal.c | 4 +
fs/jbd2/transaction.c | 49 ++++----
include/linux/fs.h | 2 +
include/linux/jbd2.h | 22 ++++
include/linux/perf_event.h | 5 +
include/net/dst.h | 5 +-
include/net/tcp.h | 8 +-
include/net/tls.h | 1 +
kernel/events/core.c | 83 ++++++++++---
mm/filemap.c | 22 ++++
mm/vmscan.c | 6 +-
net/bridge/br_input.c | 8 +-
net/bridge/br_multicast.c | 32 ++---
net/bridge/br_stp_bpdu.c | 3 +-
net/core/filter.c | 2 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/devinet.c | 8 ++
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 8 +-
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_cong.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 13 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_fib.c | 18 ++-
net/ipv6/route.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_queue.c | 6 +-
net/netrom/af_netrom.c | 4 +-
net/nfc/nci/data.c | 2 +-
net/openvswitch/actions.c | 6 +-
net/rxrpc/af_rxrpc.c | 4 +-
net/sched/cls_api.c | 1 +
net/sched/sch_fq_codel.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_sfq.c | 2 -
net/sctp/socket.c | 20 +--
net/sctp/stream.c | 9 +-
net/tls/tls_device.c | 2 +-
net/tls/tls_main.c | 2 +-
61 files changed, 669 insertions(+), 235 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-26 17:40    [W:0.185 / U:4.196 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site