lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 226/271] perf/x86/amd/uncore: Set the thread mask for F17h L3 PMCs
Date
From: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>

commit 2f217d58a8a086d3399fecce39fb358848e799c4 upstream.

Fill in the L3 performance event select register ThreadMask
bitfield, to enable per hardware thread accounting.

Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Gary Hook <Gary.Hook@amd.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Janakarajan Natarajan <Janakarajan.Natarajan@amd.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Martin Liska <mliska@suse.cz>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190628215906.4276-2-kim.phillips@amd.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/events/amd/uncore.c | 15 +++++++++++----
1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/x86/events/amd/uncore.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/amd/uncore.c
@@ -210,15 +210,22 @@ static int amd_uncore_event_init(struct
hwc->config = event->attr.config & AMD64_RAW_EVENT_MASK_NB;
hwc->idx = -1;

+ if (event->cpu < 0)
+ return -EINVAL;
+
/*
* SliceMask and ThreadMask need to be set for certain L3 events in
* Family 17h. For other events, the two fields do not affect the count.
*/
- if (l3_mask && is_llc_event(event))
- hwc->config |= (AMD64_L3_SLICE_MASK | AMD64_L3_THREAD_MASK);
+ if (l3_mask && is_llc_event(event)) {
+ int thread = 2 * (cpu_data(event->cpu).cpu_core_id % 4);

- if (event->cpu < 0)
- return -EINVAL;
+ if (smp_num_siblings > 1)
+ thread += cpu_data(event->cpu).apicid & 1;
+
+ hwc->config |= (1ULL << (AMD64_L3_THREAD_SHIFT + thread) &
+ AMD64_L3_THREAD_MASK) | AMD64_L3_SLICE_MASK;
+ }

uncore = event_to_amd_uncore(event);
if (!uncore)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-25 07:50    [W:0.516 / U:3.436 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site