lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.1 00/55] 5.1.16-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.1.16 release.
There are 55 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu 04 Jul 2019 07:59:45 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.1.16-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.1.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.1.16-rc1

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
tipc: pass tunnel dev as NULL to udp_tunnel(6)_xmit_skb

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
fanotify: update connector fsid cache on add mark

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
RDMA: Directly cast the sockaddr union to sockaddr

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
futex: Update comments and docs about return values of arch futex code

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, arm64: use more scalable stadd over ldxr / stxr loop in xadd

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: futex: Avoid copying out uninitialised stack in failed cmpxchg()

Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
bpf: udp: ipv6: Avoid running reuseport's bpf_prog from __udp6_lib_err

Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
bpf: udp: Avoid calling reuseport's bpf_prog from udp_gro

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix unconnected udp hooks

Matt Mullins <mmullins@fb.com>
bpf: fix nested bpf tracepoints with per-cpu data

Jonathan Lemon <jonathan.lemon@gmail.com>
bpf: lpm_trie: check left child of last leftmost node for NULL

Martynas Pumputis <m@lambda.lt>
bpf: simplify definition of BPF_FIB_LOOKUP related flags

Dmitry Bogdanov <dmitry.bogdanov@aquantia.com>
net: aquantia: fix vlans not working over bridged network

Fei Li <lifei.shirley@bytedance.com>
tun: wake up waitqueues after IFF_UP is set

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
tipc: check msg->req data len in tipc_nl_compat_bearer_disable

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
tipc: change to use register_pernet_device

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
team: Always enable vlan tx offload

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: change to hold sk after auth shkey is created successfully

Dirk van der Merwe <dirk.vandermerwe@netronome.com>
net/tls: fix page double free on TX cleanup

Roland Hii <roland.king.guan.hii@intel.com>
net: stmmac: set IC bit when transmitting frames with HW timestamp

Roland Hii <roland.king.guan.hii@intel.com>
net: stmmac: fixed new system time seconds value calculation

JingYi Hou <houjingyi647@gmail.com>
net: remove duplicate fetch in sock_getsockopt

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/packet: fix memory leak in packet_set_ring()

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
ipv4: Use return value of inet_iif() for __raw_v4_lookup in the while loop

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
bonding: Always enable vlan tx offload

Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
af_packet: Block execution of tasks waiting for transmit to complete in AF_PACKET

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
irqchip/mips-gic: Use the correct local interrupt map registers

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
SUNRPC: Fix up calculation of client message length

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
cpu/speculation: Warn on unsupported mitigations= parameter

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS/flexfiles: Use the correct TCP timeout for flexfiles I/O

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
efi/memreserve: deal with memreserve entries in unmapped memory

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: fix page cache convergence regression

Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Prevent possible overrun during bitmap operations

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/microcode: Fix the microcode load on CPU hotplug for real

Alejandro Jimenez <alejandro.j.jimenez@oracle.com>
x86/speculation: Allow guests to use SSBD even if host does not

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
scsi: vmw_pscsi: Fix use-after-free in pvscsi_queue_lck()

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: ensure req->file is cleared on allocation

zhangyi (F) <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
dm log writes: make sure super sector log updates are written in order

Gen Zhang <blackgod016574@gmail.com>
dm init: fix incorrect uses of kstrndup()

Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
mm, swap: fix THP swap out

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
mm/page_idle.c: fix oops because end_pfn is larger than max_pfn

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
mm: hugetlb: soft-offline: dissolve_free_huge_page() return zero on !PageHuge

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
mm: soft-offline: return -EBUSY if set_hwpoison_free_buddy_page() fails

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Skip modeset for cdclk changes if possible

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
drm/i915: Remove redundant store of logical CDCLK state

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
drm/i915: Save the old CDCLK atomic state

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Force 2*96 MHz cdclk on glk/cnl when audio power is enabled

Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>
clk: socfpga: stratix10: fix divider entry for the emac clocks

Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
clk: tegra210: Fix default rates for HDA clocks

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
fs/binfmt_flat.c: make load_flat_shared_library() work

zhong jiang <zhongjiang@huawei.com>
mm/mempolicy.c: fix an incorrect rebind node in mpol_rebind_nodemask

John Ogness <john.ogness@linutronix.de>
fs/proc/array.c: allow reporting eip/esp for all coredumping threads

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: Fix out-of-bounds read

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "x86/uaccess, ftrace: Fix ftrace_likely_update() vs. SMAP"

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
arm64: Don't unconditionally add -Wno-psabi to KBUILD_CFLAGS


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/robust-futexes.txt | 3 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/futex.h | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/insn.h | 8 +
arch/arm64/kernel/insn.c | 40 +++++
arch/arm64/net/bpf_jit.h | 4 +
arch/arm64/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 28 +++-
arch/mips/include/asm/mips-gic.h | 30 ++++
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 11 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/core.c | 15 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c | 35 ++--
drivers/clk/socfpga/clk-s10.c | 4 +-
drivers/clk/tegra/clk-tegra210.c | 2 +
drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c | 12 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.h | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_audio.c | 62 ++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_cdclk.c | 185 +++++++++++++++------
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 57 ++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h | 21 ++-
drivers/infiniband/core/addr.c | 16 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_ah.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_hw.c | 5 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-mips-gic.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-init.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/dm-log-writes.c | 23 ++-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/aq_filters.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/aq_nic.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/aq_nic.h | 1 +
.../ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/hw_atl/hw_atl_b0.c | 19 ++-
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_hwtstamp.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 22 ++-
drivers/net/team/team.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/tun.c | 19 +--
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/vmw_pvscsi.c | 6 +-
fs/binfmt_flat.c | 23 +--
fs/inode.c | 2 +-
fs/io_uring.c | 5 +-
fs/nfs/flexfilelayout/flexfilelayoutdev.c | 2 +-
fs/notify/fanotify/fanotify.c | 4 +
fs/notify/mark.c | 14 +-
fs/proc/array.c | 2 +-
include/asm-generic/futex.h | 8 +-
include/linux/bpf-cgroup.h | 8 +
include/linux/fsnotify_backend.h | 4 +-
include/linux/xarray.h | 1 +
include/net/tls.h | 15 --
include/uapi/linux/bpf.h | 6 +-
kernel/bpf/lpm_trie.c | 9 +-
kernel/bpf/syscall.c | 8 +
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 12 +-
kernel/cpu.c | 3 +
kernel/trace/bpf_trace.c | 100 +++++++++--
kernel/trace/trace_branch.c | 4 -
lib/xarray.c | 12 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 29 +++-
mm/memory-failure.c | 7 +-
mm/mempolicy.c | 2 +-
mm/page_idle.c | 4 +-
mm/page_io.c | 7 +-
net/core/filter.c | 2 +
net/core/sock.c | 3 -
net/ipv4/raw.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 10 +-
net/ipv6/udp.c | 8 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 23 ++-
net/packet/internal.h | 1 +
net/sctp/endpointola.c | 8 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtsock.c | 16 +-
net/tipc/core.c | 12 +-
net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 18 +-
net/tipc/udp_media.c | 8 +-
net/tls/tls_main.c | 3 +-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/test_lpm_map.c | 41 ++++-
76 files changed, 830 insertions(+), 294 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-02 10:17    [W:0.253 / U:0.472 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site