lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.1 112/219] x86/cacheinfo: Fix a -Wtype-limits warning
Date
From: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>

[ Upstream commit 1b7aebf0487613033aff26420e32fa2076d52846 ]

cpuinfo_x86.x86_model is an unsigned type, so comparing against zero
will generate a compilation warning:

arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cacheinfo.c: In function 'cacheinfo_amd_init_llc_id':
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cacheinfo.c:662:19: warning: comparison is always true \
due to limited range of data type [-Wtype-limits]

Remove the unnecessary lower bound check.

[ bp: Massage. ]

Fixes: 68091ee7ac3c ("x86/CPU/AMD: Calculate last level cache ID from number of sharing threads")
Signed-off-by: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1560954773-11967-1-git-send-email-cai@lca.pw
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cacheinfo.c | 3 +--
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cacheinfo.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cacheinfo.c
index 395d46f78582..c7503be92f35 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cacheinfo.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cacheinfo.c
@@ -658,8 +658,7 @@ void cacheinfo_amd_init_llc_id(struct cpuinfo_x86 *c, int cpu, u8 node_id)
if (c->x86 < 0x17) {
/* LLC is at the node level. */
per_cpu(cpu_llc_id, cpu) = node_id;
- } else if (c->x86 == 0x17 &&
- c->x86_model >= 0 && c->x86_model <= 0x1F) {
+ } else if (c->x86 == 0x17 && c->x86_model <= 0x1F) {
/*
* LLC is at the core complex level.
* Core complex ID is ApicId[3] for these processors.
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-15 17:15    [W:0.576 / U:0.752 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site