lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v2 1/3] ACPI: Resolve objects on host-directed table loads
Hi Bob,

On Tue, 18 Jun 2019, Moore, Robert wrote:
>
>
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Moore, Robert
>> Sent: Tuesday, June 18, 2019 1:25 PM
>> To: 'Nikolaus Voss' <nv@vosn.de>
>> Cc: 'Rafael J. Wysocki' <rafael@kernel.org>; 'Rafael J. Wysocki'
>> <rjw@rjwysocki.net>; 'Len Brown' <lenb@kernel.org>; Schmauss, Erik
>> <erik.schmauss@intel.com>; 'Jacek Anaszewski'
>> <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>; 'Pavel Machek' <pavel@ucw.cz>; 'Dan
>> Murphy' <dmurphy@ti.com>; 'Thierry Reding' <thierry.reding@gmail.com>;
>> 'ACPI Devel Maling List' <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>; 'open list:ACPI
>> COMPONENT ARCHITECTURE (ACPICA)' <devel@acpica.org>; 'linux-
>> leds@vger.kernel.org' <linux-leds@vger.kernel.org>; 'Linux PWM List'
>> <linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org>; 'Linux Kernel Mailing List' <linux-
>> kernel@vger.kernel.org>
>> Subject: RE: [PATCH v2 1/3] ACPI: Resolve objects on host-directed table
>> loads
>>
>> If it is in fact the AcpiLoadTable interface that is incorrect, that of
>> course is different. I'll check that out next.
>>
> [Moore, Robert]
>
> Yes, this is the issue, not specifically the Load() operator, but the
> AcpiLoadTable interface only.

thanks for checking this out. So what is the conclusion? Is my fix
of AcpiLoadTable() sufficient or do we need a different solution?

Niko

[...]

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-19 11:31    [W:0.071 / U:4.440 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site