lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/53] 4.14.128-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.128 release.
There are 53 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed 19 Jun 2019 09:06:21 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.128-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.128-rc1

Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
rtc: pcf8523: don't return invalid date when battery is low

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
x86/kasan: Fix boot with 5-level paging and KASAN

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/microcode, cpuhotplug: Add a microcode loader CPU hotplug callback

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
RAS/CEC: Fix binary search function

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Telit 0x1260 and 0x1261 compositions

Jörgen Storvist <jorgen.storvist@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add support for Simcom SIM7500/SIM7600 RNDIS mode

Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
USB: serial: pl2303: add Allied Telesis VT-Kit3

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: usb-storage: Add new ID to ums-realtek

Marco Zatta <marco@zatta.me>
USB: Fix chipmunk-like voice when using Logitech C270 for recording audio.

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
usb: dwc2: host: Fix wMaxPacketSize handling (fix webcam regression)

Martin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
usb: dwc2: Fix DMA cache alignment issues

Murray McAllister <murray.mcallister@gmail.com>
drm/vmwgfx: NULL pointer dereference from vmw_cmd_dx_view_define()

Murray McAllister <murray.mcallister@gmail.com>
drm/vmwgfx: integer underflow in vmw_cmd_dx_set_shader() leading to an invalid read

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: fix memory slot handling for KVM_SET_USER_MEMORY_REGION

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86/pmu: do not mask the value that is written to fixed PMUs

Bernd Eckstein <3erndeckstein@gmail.com>
usbnet: ipheth: fix racing condition

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
selftests/timers: Add missing fflush(stdout) calls

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
libnvdimm: Fix compilation warnings with W=1

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
scsi: bnx2fc: fix incorrect cast to u64 on shift operation

Steffen Dirkwinkel <s.dirkwinkel@beckhoff.com>
platform/x86: pmc_atom: Add several Beckhoff Automation boards to critclk_systems DMI table

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: pmc_atom: Add Lex 3I380D industrial PC to critclk_systems DMI table

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
nvme: remove the ifdef around nvme_nvm_ioctl

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64/mm: Inhibit huge-vmap with ptdump

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: add check for loss of ndlp when sending RRQ

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
scsi: qedi: remove set but not used variables 'cdev' and 'udev'

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
scsi: qedi: remove memset/memcpy to nfunc and use func instead

Young Xiao <YangX92@hotmail.com>
Drivers: misc: fix out-of-bounds access in function param_set_kgdbts_var

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/kasan: fix strncpy_from_user kasan checks

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Revert "ALSA: seq: Protect in-kernel ioctl calls with mutex"

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix race of get-subscription call vs port-delete ioctls

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Protect in-kernel ioctl calls with mutex

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/uaccess, kcov: Disable stack protector

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915/sdvo: Implement proper HDMI audio support for SDVO

S.j. Wang <shengjiu.wang@nxp.com>
ASoC: fsl_asrc: Fix the issue about unsupported rate

S.j. Wang <shengjiu.wang@nxp.com>
ASoC: cs42xx8: Add regcache mask dirty

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cgroup: Use css_tryget() instead of css_tryget_online() in task_get_css()

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: fix stack corruption by PRECEDING_KEY()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
i2c: acorn: fix i2c warning

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
iommu/arm-smmu: Avoid constant zero in TLBI writes

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-ioctl: clear fields in s_parm

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
ptrace: restore smp_rmb() in __ptrace_may_access()

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
signal/ptrace: Don't leak unitialized kernel memory with PTRACE_PEEK_SIGINFO

Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
mm/vmscan.c: fix trying to reclaim unevictable LRU page

Wengang Wang <wen.gang.wang@oracle.com>
fs/ocfs2: fix race in ocfs2_dentry_attach_lock()

Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
mm/list_lru.c: fix memory leak in __memcg_init_list_lru_node

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Extend quirks for the ST1000LM024 drives with NOLPM quirk

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: firewire-motu: fix destruction of data for isochronous resources

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Update headset mode for ALC256

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: oxfw: allow PCM capture for Stanton SCS.1m

Jason Gerecke <jason.gerecke@wacom.com>
HID: wacom: Sync INTUOSP2_BT touch state after each frame if necessary

Jason Gerecke <jason.gerecke@wacom.com>
HID: wacom: Correct button numbering 2nd-gen Intuos Pro over Bluetooth

Thomas Backlund <tmb@mageia.org>
nouveau: Fix build with CONFIG_NOUVEAU_LEGACY_CTX_SUPPORT disabled

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau: add kconfig option to turn off nouveau legacy contexts. (v3)


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c | 11 +++-
arch/s390/include/asm/uaccess.h | 2 +
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 35 +++++++-----
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/core.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/pmu_intel.c | 13 +++--
arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 9 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_sdvo.c | 58 +++++++++++++++----
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_sdvo_regs.h | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/Kconfig | 13 ++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drm.c | 7 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_ttm.c | 4 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_execbuf.c | 7 ++-
drivers/hid/wacom_wac.c | 21 +++++--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-acorn.c | 1 +
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c | 15 ++++-
drivers/md/bcache/bset.c | 16 +++++-
drivers/md/bcache/bset.h | 34 ++++++-----
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ioctl.c | 17 +++++-
drivers/misc/kgdbts.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/usb/ipheth.c | 3 +-
drivers/nvdimm/bus.c | 4 +-
drivers/nvdimm/label.c | 2 +
drivers/nvdimm/label.h | 2 -
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 2 -
drivers/platform/x86/pmc_atom.c | 33 +++++++++++
drivers/ras/cec.c | 34 ++++++-----
drivers/rtc/rtc-pcf8523.c | 32 ++++++++---
drivers/scsi/bnx2fc/bnx2fc_hwi.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/qedi/qedi_dbg.c | 32 +++--------
drivers/scsi/qedi/qedi_iscsi.c | 4 --
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/dwc2/hcd.c | 39 ++++++++-----
drivers/usb/dwc2/hcd.h | 20 ++++---
drivers/usb/dwc2/hcd_intr.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/dwc2/hcd_queue.c | 10 ++--
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 6 ++
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 3 +
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_realtek.h | 5 ++
fs/ocfs2/dcache.c | 12 ++++
include/linux/cgroup.h | 10 +++-
include/linux/cpuhotplug.h | 1 +
kernel/Makefile | 1 +
kernel/cred.c | 9 +++
kernel/ptrace.c | 20 ++++++-
mm/list_lru.c | 2 +-
mm/vmscan.c | 2 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 10 +---
sound/core/seq/seq_ports.c | 13 +++--
sound/core/seq/seq_ports.h | 5 +-
sound/firewire/motu/motu-stream.c | 2 +-
sound/firewire/oxfw/oxfw.c | 3 -
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 75 ++++++++++++++++++++-----
sound/soc/codecs/cs42xx8.c | 1 +
sound/soc/fsl/fsl_asrc.c | 4 +-
tools/testing/selftests/timers/adjtick.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/leapcrash.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/mqueue-lat.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/nanosleep.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/nsleep-lat.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/raw_skew.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/set-tai.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/set-tz.c | 2 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/threadtest.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/timers/valid-adjtimex.c | 2 +
68 files changed, 503 insertions(+), 204 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-17 23:29    [W:0.250 / U:6.120 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site