lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] drm/bridge: dw-hdmi: Use automatic CTS generation mode when using non-AHB audio
Date
Dne sreda, 12. junij 2019 ob 10:51:47 CEST je Neil Armstrong napisal(a):
> When using an I2S source using a different clock source (usually the I2S
> audio HW uses dedicated PLLs, different from the HDMI PHY PLL), fixed
> CTS values will cause some frequent audio drop-out and glitches as
> reported on Amlogic, Allwinner and Rockchip SoCs setups.
>
> Setting the CTS in automatic mode will let the HDMI controller generate
> automatically the CTS value to match the input audio clock.
>
> The DesignWare DW-HDMI User Guide explains:
> For Automatic CTS generation
> Write "0" on the bit field "CTS_manual", Register 0x3205: AUD_CTS3
>
> The DesignWare DW-HDMI Databook explains :
> If "CTS_manual" bit equals 0b this registers contains "audCTS[19:0]"
> generated by the Cycle time counter according to specified timing.
>
> Cc: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>
> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
> Cc: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
> Signed-off-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>

Tested-by: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
Reviewed-by: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>

Best regards,
Jernej



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-15 11:19    [W:0.061 / U:1.948 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site