lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 42/85] perf cs-etm: Refactor error path in cs_etm_decoder__new()
Date
From: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

There is no point in having two different error goto statement since the
openCSD API to free a decoder handles NULL pointers. As such function
cs_etm_decoder__free() can be called to deal with all aspect of freeing
decoder memory.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: coresight@lists.linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190524173508.29044-7-mathieu.poirier@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c | 8 +++-----
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
index 39fe21e1cf93..5dafec421b0d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
@@ -577,7 +577,7 @@ cs_etm_decoder__new(int num_cpu, struct cs_etm_decoder_params *d_params,
/* init library print logging support */
ret = cs_etm_decoder__init_def_logger_printing(d_params, decoder);
if (ret != 0)
- goto err_free_decoder_tree;
+ goto err_free_decoder;

/* init raw frame logging if required */
cs_etm_decoder__init_raw_frame_logging(d_params, decoder);
@@ -587,15 +587,13 @@ cs_etm_decoder__new(int num_cpu, struct cs_etm_decoder_params *d_params,
&t_params[i],
decoder);
if (ret != 0)
- goto err_free_decoder_tree;
+ goto err_free_decoder;
}

return decoder;

-err_free_decoder_tree:
- ocsd_destroy_dcd_tree(decoder->dcd_tree);
err_free_decoder:
- free(decoder);
+ cs_etm_decoder__free(decoder);
return NULL;
}

--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-11 21:15    [W:0.322 / U:0.180 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site