lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 39/85] perf cs-etm: Configure SWITCH_EVENTS in CPU-wide mode
Date
From: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

Ask the perf core to generate an event when processes are swapped in/out
of context. That way proper action can be taken by the decoding code
when faced with such event.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: coresight@lists.linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190524173508.29044-4-mathieu.poirier@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c b/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c
index be1e4f20affa..cc7f1cd23b14 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c
@@ -257,6 +257,9 @@ static int cs_etm_recording_options(struct auxtrace_record *itr,
ptr->evlist = evlist;
ptr->snapshot_mode = opts->auxtrace_snapshot_mode;

+ if (perf_can_record_switch_events())
+ opts->record_switch_events = true;
+
evlist__for_each_entry(evlist, evsel) {
if (evsel->attr.type == cs_etm_pmu->type) {
if (cs_etm_evsel) {
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-11 21:15    [W:0.417 / U:7.340 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site