lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 02/11] ARM: dts: imx7s: Update coresight DT bindings
Date
CoreSight DT bindings have been updated, thus the old compatible strings
are obsolete and the drivers will report warning if DTS uses these
obsolete strings.

This patch switches to the new bindings for CoreSight dynamic funnel and
static replicator, so can dismiss warning during initialisation.

Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
---
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi
index 106711d2c01b..d8b4eb67146d 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@
* non-configurable replicators don't show up on the
* AMBA bus. As such no need to add "arm,primecell"
*/
- compatible = "arm,coresight-replicator";
+ compatible = "arm,coresight-static-replicator";

out-ports {
#address-cells = <1>;
@@ -175,7 +175,7 @@
ranges;

funnel@30041000 {
- compatible = "arm,coresight-funnel", "arm,primecell";
+ compatible = "arm,coresight-dynamic-funnel", "arm,primecell";
reg = <0x30041000 0x1000>;
clocks = <&clks IMX7D_MAIN_AXI_ROOT_CLK>;
clock-names = "apb_pclk";
@@ -217,7 +217,7 @@
};

funnel@30083000 {
- compatible = "arm,coresight-funnel", "arm,primecell";
+ compatible = "arm,coresight-dynamic-funnel", "arm,primecell";
reg = <0x30083000 0x1000>;
clocks = <&clks IMX7D_MAIN_AXI_ROOT_CLK>;
clock-names = "apb_pclk";
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-08 04:20    [W:0.118 / U:1.192 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site