lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/4] media: mtk-vpu: fix leaked of_node references
Date
The call to of_parse_phandle returns a node pointer with refcount
incremented thus it must be explicitly decremented after the last
usage.

Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c:477:1-7: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 464, but without a corresponding object release within this function.

Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
Cc: Minghsiu Tsai <minghsiu.tsai@mediatek.com>
Cc: Houlong Wei <houlong.wei@mediatek.com>
Cc: Andrew-CT Chen <andrew-ct.chen@mediatek.com>
Cc: Tiffany Lin <tiffany.lin@mediatek.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c b/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c
index 46c45f9..97dcb4c 100644
--- a/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c
+++ b/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vpu/mtk_vpu.c
@@ -468,9 +468,9 @@ struct platform_device *vpu_get_plat_device(struct platform_device *pdev)
}

vpu_pdev = of_find_device_by_node(vpu_node);
+ of_node_put(vpu_node);
if (WARN_ON(!vpu_pdev)) {
dev_err(dev, "vpu pdev failed\n");
- of_node_put(vpu_node);
return NULL;
}

--
2.9.5
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-06 09:04    [W:0.048 / U:2.780 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site