lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH] perf arm64: Fix mksyscalltbl when system kernel headers are ahead of the kernel
Em Tue, May 21, 2019 at 06:02:03AM +0300, Vitaly Chikunov escreveu:
> When a host system has kernel headers that are newer than a compiling
> kernel, mksyscalltbl fails with errors such as:
>
> <stdin>: In function 'main':
> <stdin>:271:44: error: '__NR_kexec_file_load' undeclared (first use in this function)
> <stdin>:271:44: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
> <stdin>:272:46: error: '__NR_pidfd_send_signal' undeclared (first use in this function)
> <stdin>:273:43: error: '__NR_io_uring_setup' undeclared (first use in this function)
> <stdin>:274:43: error: '__NR_io_uring_enter' undeclared (first use in this function)
> <stdin>:275:46: error: '__NR_io_uring_register' undeclared (first use in this function)
> tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls//mksyscalltbl: line 48: /tmp/create-table-xvUQdD: Permission denied
>
> mksyscalltbl is compiled with default host includes, but run with

It shouldn't :-\ So with this you're making it use the ones shipped in
tools/include? Good, I'll test it, thanks!

- Arnaldo

> compiling kernel tree includes, causing some syscall numbers being
> undeclared.
>
> Signed-off-by: Vitaly Chikunov <vt@altlinux.org>
> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
> Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.ibm.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
> Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> ---
> tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl b/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl
> index c88fd32563eb..459469b7222c 100755
> --- a/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl
> +++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl
> @@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ create_table()
> echo "};"
> }
>
> -$gcc -E -dM -x c $input \
> +$gcc -E -dM -x c -I $incpath/include/uapi $input \
> |sed -ne 's/^#define __NR_//p' \
> |sort -t' ' -k2 -nu \
> |create_table
> --
> 2.11.0

--

- Arnaldo

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-21 15:29    [W:0.086 / U:5.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site