lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] arm64/mm: Move PTE_VALID from SW defined to HW page table entry definitions
Date
PTE_VALID signifies that the last level page table entry is valid and it is
MMU recognized while walking the page table. This is not a software defined
PTE bit and should not be listed like one. Just move it to appropriate
header file.

Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
Cc: Suzuki Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
---
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-hwdef.h | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-prot.h | 1 -
2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-hwdef.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-hwdef.h
index a69259c..974f011 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-hwdef.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-hwdef.h
@@ -153,6 +153,7 @@
/*
* Level 3 descriptor (PTE).
*/
+#define PTE_VALID (_AT(pteval_t, 1) << 0)
#define PTE_TYPE_MASK (_AT(pteval_t, 3) << 0)
#define PTE_TYPE_FAULT (_AT(pteval_t, 0) << 0)
#define PTE_TYPE_PAGE (_AT(pteval_t, 3) << 0)
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-prot.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-prot.h
index 986e41c..38c7148 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-prot.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-prot.h
@@ -24,7 +24,6 @@
/*
* Software defined PTE bits definition.
*/
-#define PTE_VALID (_AT(pteval_t, 1) << 0)
#define PTE_WRITE (PTE_DBM) /* same as DBM (51) */
#define PTE_DIRTY (_AT(pteval_t, 1) << 55)
#define PTE_SPECIAL (_AT(pteval_t, 1) << 56)
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-21 06:07    [W:0.031 / U:15.924 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site