lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/63] 4.14.121-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.121 release.
There are 63 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed 22 May 2019 11:50:54 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.121-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.121-rc1

zhangyi (F) <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: fix compile error when using BUFFER_TRACE

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
iov_iter: optimize page_copy_sane()

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Skip EFER vs. guest CPUID checks for host-initiated writes

Michał Wadowski <wadosm@gmail.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix for Lenovo B50-70 inverted internal microphone bug

Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
ext4: fix use-after-free in dx_release()

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: fix data corruption caused by overlapping unaligned and aligned IO

Sriram Rajagopalan <sriramr@arista.com>
ext4: zero out the unused memory region in the extent tree block

Jiufei Xue <jiufei.xue@linux.alibaba.com>
fs/writeback.c: use rcu_barrier() to wait for inflight wb switches going into workqueue when umount

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fib_rules: fix error in backport of e9919a24d302 ("fib_rules: return 0...")

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: ccm - fix incompatibility between "ccm" and "ccm_base"

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: salsa20 - don't access already-freed walk.iv

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: arm64/aes-neonbs - don't access already-freed walk.iv

Kamlakant Patel <kamlakantp@marvell.com>
ipmi:ssif: compare block number correctly for multi-part return messages

Debabrata Banerjee <dbanerje@akamai.com>
ext4: fix ext4_show_options for file systems w/o journal

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: actually request zeroing of inode table after grow

Barret Rhoden <brho@google.com>
ext4: fix use-after-free race with debug_want_extra_isize

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: never set KEY_PTRS of journal key to 0 in journal_reclaim()

Liang Chen <liangchen.linux@gmail.com>
bcache: fix a race between cache register and cacheset unregister

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: do not start a transaction at iterate_extent_inodes()

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: do not start a transaction during fiemap

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
ext4: avoid drop reference to iloc.bh twice

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: ignore e_value_offs for xattrs with value-in-ea-inode

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: make sanity check in mballoc more strict

Jiufei Xue <jiufei.xue@linux.alibaba.com>
jbd2: check superblock mapped prior to committing

Sergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
tty/vt: fix write/write race in ioctl(KDSKBSENT) handler

Yifeng Li <tomli@tomli.me>
tty: vt.c: Fix TIOCL_BLANKSCREEN console blanking if blankinterval == 0

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
mtd: spi-nor: intel-spi: Avoid crossing 4K address boundary on read/write

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
mfd: max77620: Fix swapped FPS_PERIOD_MAX_US values

Steve Twiss <stwiss.opensource@diasemi.com>
mfd: da9063: Fix OTP control register names to match datasheets for DA9063/63L

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: use RCU to free the task struct when fork fails

Shuning Zhang <sunny.s.zhang@oracle.com>
ocfs2: fix ocfs2 read inode data panic in ocfs2_iget

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
mm/mincore.c: make mincore() more conservative

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, arm64: remove prefetch insn in xadd mapping

Curtis Malainey <cujomalainey@chromium.org>
ASoC: RT5677-SPI: Disable 16Bit SPI Transfers

Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
ASoC: max98090: Fix restore of DAPM Muxes

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - EAPD turn on later

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/hdmi - Consider eld_valid when reporting jack event

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/hdmi - Read the pin sense from register when repolling

Wenwen Wang <wang6495@umn.edu>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix a memory leak bug

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: arm/aes-neonbs - don't access already-freed walk.iv

Zhang Zhijie <zhangzj@rock-chips.com>
crypto: rockchip - update IV buffer to contain the next IV

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: gcm - fix incompatibility between "gcm" and "gcm_base"

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: x86/crct10dif-pcl - fix use via crypto_shash_digest()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: crct10dif-generic - fix use via crypto_shash_digest()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: skcipher - don't WARN on unprocessed data after slow walk step

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
crypto: vmx - fix copy-paste error in CTR mode

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: chacha20poly1305 - set cra_name correctly

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
sched/x86: Save [ER]FLAGS on context switch

Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
arm64: Save and restore OSDLR_EL1 across suspend/resume

Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
arm64: Clear OSDLR_EL1 on CPU boot

Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
arm64: compat: Reduce address limit

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
power: supply: axp288_charger: Fix unchecked return value

Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
ARM: exynos: Fix a leaked reference by adding missing of_node_put

Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
ARM: dts: exynos: Fix audio (microphone) routing on Odroid XU3

Stuart Menefy <stuart.menefy@mathembedded.com>
ARM: dts: exynos: Fix interrupt for shared EINTs on Exynos5260

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Fix function fallthrough detection

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/speculation/mds: Improve CPU buffer clear documentation

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/speculation/mds: Revert CPU buffer clear on double fault exit

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Add pci_destroy_slot() in pci_devices_present_work(), if necessary

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Add hv_pci_remove_slots() when we unload the driver

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Fix a memory leak in hv_eject_device_work()

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
locking/rwsem: Prevent decrement of reader count before increment

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
net: core: another layer of lists, around PF_MEMALLOC skb handling


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/x86/mds.rst | 44 +++-------------
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5260.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5422-odroidxu3-audio.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/crypto/aes-neonbs-glue.c | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-exynos/firmware.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-exynos/suspend.c | 2 +
arch/arm64/crypto/aes-neonbs-glue.c | 2 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/processor.h | 8 +++
arch/arm64/kernel/debug-monitors.c | 1 +
arch/arm64/mm/proc.S | 34 ++++++------
arch/arm64/net/bpf_jit.h | 6 ---
arch/arm64/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 1 -
arch/x86/crypto/crct10dif-pclmul_glue.c | 13 ++---
arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S | 2 +
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 2 +
arch/x86/include/asm/switch_to.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/process_32.c | 7 +++
arch/x86/kernel/process_64.c | 8 +++
arch/x86/kernel/traps.c | 8 ---
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 37 ++++++++-----
crypto/ccm.c | 44 +++++++---------
crypto/chacha20poly1305.c | 4 +-
crypto/crct10dif_generic.c | 11 ++--
crypto/gcm.c | 34 ++++--------
crypto/salsa20_generic.c | 2 +-
crypto/skcipher.c | 9 +++-
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_ssif.c | 6 ++-
drivers/crypto/rockchip/rk3288_crypto_ablkcipher.c | 25 ++++++---
drivers/crypto/vmx/aesp8-ppc.pl | 4 +-
drivers/md/bcache/journal.c | 11 ++--
drivers/md/bcache/super.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/spi-nor/intel-spi.c | 8 +++
drivers/pci/host/pci-hyperv.c | 21 ++++++++
drivers/power/supply/axp288_charger.c | 4 ++
drivers/tty/vt/keyboard.c | 33 +++++++++---
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 2 -
fs/btrfs/backref.c | 34 +++++++-----
fs/ext4/extents.c | 17 +++++-
fs/ext4/file.c | 7 +++
fs/ext4/inode.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/mballoc.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/namei.c | 5 +-
fs/ext4/resize.c | 1 +
fs/ext4/super.c | 60 +++++++++++++---------
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 2 +-
fs/fs-writeback.c | 11 ++--
fs/jbd2/journal.c | 4 ++
fs/ocfs2/export.c | 30 ++++++++++-
include/linux/list.h | 30 +++++++++++
include/linux/mfd/da9063/registers.h | 6 +--
include/linux/mfd/max77620.h | 4 +-
kernel/fork.c | 31 ++++++++++-
kernel/locking/rwsem-xadd.c | 44 +++++++++++-----
lib/iov_iter.c | 17 +++++-
mm/mincore.c | 23 ++++++++-
net/core/fib_rules.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 11 +++-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 5 +-
sound/soc/codecs/max98090.c | 12 ++---
sound/soc/codecs/rt5677-spi.c | 35 ++++++-------
sound/usb/mixer.c | 2 +
tools/objtool/check.c | 3 +-
64 files changed, 527 insertions(+), 281 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-20 14:53    [W:0.275 / U:1.580 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site