lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH] dt-bindings: sifive: describe sifive-blocks versioning
On Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 7:06 PM Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> wrote:
>
>
> For IP blocks that are generated from the public, open-source
> sifive-blocks repository, describe the version numbering policy
> that its maintainers intend to use, upon request from Rob
> Herring <robh@kernel.org>.
>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>
> Cc: Megan Wachs <megan@sifive.com>
> Cc: Wesley Terpstra <wesley@sifive.com>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
> Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> ---
>
> Hi Rob, please let me know if this document works with your
> requirements, or if some changes are needed. - Paul
>
> .../sifive/sifive-blocks-ip-versioning.txt | 38 +++++++++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 38 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sifive/sifive-blocks-ip-versioning.txt

I just noticed this was never re-spun and applied. We now have
bindings in tree referring to it though.

Rob

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-13 22:49    [W:0.163 / U:0.192 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site