lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2] drm/omap: fix possible object reference leak
From
Date

On 4/8/2019 8:28 AM, Wen Yang wrote:
> The call to of_find_matching_node returns a node pointer with refcount
> incremented thus it must be explicitly decremented after the last
> usage.
>
> Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
> drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/omapdss-boot-init.c:212:2-8: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 209, but without a corresponding object release within this function.
> drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/omapdss-boot-init.c:237:1-7: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 209, but without a corresponding object release within this function.
>
> Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
Reviewed-by: Mukesh Ojha <mojha@codeaurora.org>

Cheers,
-Mukesh

> Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.com>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Markus Elfring <Markus.Elfring@web.de>
> ---
> v2->v1: add a jump target.
>
> drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/omapdss-boot-init.c | 4 +++-
> 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/omapdss-boot-init.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/omapdss-boot-init.c
> index 2b41c75..13b3b4a 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/omapdss-boot-init.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/omapdss-boot-init.c
> @@ -209,7 +209,7 @@ static int __init omapdss_boot_init(void)
> dss = of_find_matching_node(NULL, omapdss_of_match);
>
> if (dss == NULL || !of_device_is_available(dss))
> - return 0;
> + goto put_node;
>
> omapdss_walk_device(dss, true);
>
> @@ -234,6 +234,8 @@ static int __init omapdss_boot_init(void)
> kfree(n);
> }
>
> +put_node:
> + of_node_put(dss);
> return 0;
> }
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-08 10:50    [W:0.071 / U:3.612 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site