lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/91] 4.9.168-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.168 release.
There are 91 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Apr 6 08:44:27 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.168-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.168-rc1

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI / video: Extend chassis-type detection with a "Lunch Box" check

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/dp/mst: Configure no_stop_bit correctly for remote i2c xfers

Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>
dmaengine: tegra: avoid overflow of byte tracking

Rafael Ávila de Espíndola <rafael@espindo.la>
x86/build: Mark per-CPU symbols as absolute explicitly for LLD

Zumeng Chen <zumeng.chen@gmail.com>
wlcore: Fix memory leak in case wl12xx_fetch_firmware failure

Ondrej Mosnacek <omosnace@redhat.com>
selinux: do not override context on context mounts

George Rimar <grimar@accesssoftek.com>
x86/build: Specify elf_i386 linker emulation explicitly for i386 objects

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/nouveau: Stop using drm_crtc_force_disable

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
regulator: act8865: Fix act8600_sudcdc_voltage_ranges setting

Pawe? Chmiel <pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com>
media: s5p-jpeg: Check for fmt_ver_flag when doing fmt enumeration

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: physdev: relax br_netfilter dependency

Shunyong Yang <shunyong.yang@hxt-semitech.com>
dmaengine: qcom_hidma: assign channel cookie correctly

Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
dmaengine: imx-dma: fix warning comparison of distinct pointer types

Buland Singh <bsingh@redhat.com>
hpet: Fix missing '=' character in the __setup() code of hpet_mmap_enable

Song Hongyan <hongyan.song@intel.com>
HID: intel-ish: ipc: handle PIMR before ish_wakeup also clear PISR busy_clear bit

Timo Alho <talho@nvidia.com>
soc/tegra: fuse: Fix illegal free of IO base address

David Tolnay <dtolnay@gmail.com>
hwrng: virtio - Avoid repeated init of completion

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
media: mt9m111: set initial frame size other than 0x0

Nathan Fontenot <nfont@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Perform full re-add of CPU for topology update post-migration

Manfred Schlaegl <manfred.schlaegl@ginzinger.com>
tty: increase the default flip buffer limit to 2*640K

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: avoid Cortex-A9 livelock on tight dmb loops

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
mt7601u: bump supported EEPROM version

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
soc: qcom: gsbi: Fix error handling in gsbi_probe()

Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
ARM: dts: lpc32xx: Remove leading 0x and 0s from bindings notation

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
efi/memattr: Don't bail on zero VA if it equals the region's PA

wen yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>
ASoC: fsl-asoc-card: fix object reference leaks in fsl_asoc_card_probe

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
e1000e: fix cyclic resets at link up with active tx

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
cdrom: Fix race condition in cdrom_sysctl_register

Manfred Schlaegl <manfred.schlaegl@ginzinger.com>
fbdev: fbmem: fix memory access if logo is bigger than the screen

Raju Rangoju <rajur@chelsio.com>
iw_cxgb4: fix srqidx leak during connection abort

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq: Avoid summation loops for /proc/stat

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: improve sysfs_strtoul_clamp()

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: fix input overflow to sequential_cutoff

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: fix input overflow to cache set sysfs file io_error_halflife

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
usb: f_fs: Avoid crash due to out-of-scope stack ptr access

Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: PCM: check if ops are defined before suspending PCM

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
ARM: 8833/1: Ensure that NEON code always compiles with Clang

Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
kprobes: Prohibit probing on bsearch()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI / video: Refactor and fix dmi_is_desktop()

Sara Sharon <sara.sharon@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: fix emergency path

Michal Kazior <michal@plume.com>
leds: lp55xx: fix null deref on firmware load failure

Hong Liu <hong.liu@intel.com>
HID: intel-ish-hid: avoid binding wrong ishtp_cl_device

Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
vfs: fix preadv64v2 and pwritev64v2 compat syscalls with offset == -1

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>
media: mx2_emmaprp: Correct return type for mem2mem buffer helpers

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>
media: s5p-g2d: Correct return type for mem2mem buffer helpers

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>
media: s5p-jpeg: Correct return type for mem2mem buffer helpers

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>
media: sh_veu: Correct return type for mem2mem buffer helpers

Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>
SoC: imx-sgtl5000: add missing put_device()

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
perf test: Fix failure of 'evsel-tp-sched' test on s390

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
scsi: megaraid_sas: return error when create DMA pool failed

Håkon Bugge <haakon.bugge@oracle.com>
IB/mlx4: Increase the timeout for CM cache

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
mlxsw: spectrum: Avoid -Wformat-truncation warnings

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
e1000e: Fix -Wformat-truncation warnings

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
mmc: omap: fix the maximum timeout setting

Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>
iommu/io-pgtable-arm-v7s: Only kmemleak_ignore L2 tables

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
ARM: 8840/1: use a raw_spinlock_t in unwind

Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>
coresight: etm4x: Add support to enable ETMv4.2

Benjamin Block <bblock@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: core: replace GFP_ATOMIC with GFP_KERNEL in scsi_scan.c

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
usb: chipidea: Grab the (legacy) USB PHY by phandle first

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
crypto: crypto4xx - add missing of_node_put after of_device_is_available

Alexei Avshalom Lazar <ailizaro@codeaurora.org>
wil6210: check null pointer in _wil_cfg80211_merge_extra_ies

Tony Jones <tonyj@suse.de>
tools lib traceevent: Fix buffer overflow in arg_eval

Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com>
fs: fix guard_bio_eod to check for real EOD errors

luojiajun <luojiajun3@huawei.com>
jbd2: fix invalid descriptor block checksum

Slavomir Kaslev <kaslevs@vmware.com>
fs: Make splice() and tee() take into account O_NONBLOCK flag on pipes

Yao Liu <yotta.liu@ucloud.cn>
cifs: Fix NULL pointer dereference of devname

Jason Cai (Xiang Feng) <jason.cai.kern@gmail.com>
dm thin: add sanity checks to thin-pool and external snapshot creation

Louis Taylor <louis@kragniz.eu>
cifs: use correct format characters

Shuriyc Chu <sureeju@gmail.com>
fs/file.c: initialize init_files.resize_wait

Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
f2fs: do not use mutex lock in atomic context

Jia Guo <guojia12@huawei.com>
ocfs2: fix a panic problem caused by o2cb_ctl

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
mm/slab.c: kmemleak no scan alien caches

Uladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com>
mm/vmalloc.c: fix kernel BUG at mm/vmalloc.c:512!

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
mm/page_ext.c: fix an imbalance with kmemleak

Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
mm/cma.c: cma_declare_contiguous: correct err handling

John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
scsi: hisi_sas: Set PHY linkrate when disconnected

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
enic: fix build warning without CONFIG_CPUMASK_OFFSTACK

Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
sysctl: handle overflow for file-max

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
include/linux/relay.h: fix percpu annotation in struct rchan

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
gpio: gpio-omap: fix level interrupt idling

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
tracing: kdb: Fix ftdump to not sleep

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
h8300: use cc-cross-prefix instead of hardcoding h8300-unknown-linux-

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
CIFS: fix POSIX lock leak and invalid ptr deref

Jeremy Compostella <jeremy.compostella@intel.com>
i2c: core-smbus: prevent stack corruption on read I2C_BLOCK_DATA

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
mm: mempolicy: make mbind() return -EIO when MPOL_MF_STRICT is specified

Razvan Stefanescu <razvan.stefanescu@microchip.com>
tty/serial: atmel: RS485 HD w/DMA: enable RX after TX is stopped

Razvan Stefanescu <razvan.stefanescu@microchip.com>
tty/serial: atmel: Add is_half_duplex helper

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
lib/int_sqrt: optimize initial value compute

zhangyi (F) <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: cleanup bh release code in ext4_ind_remove_space()

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: debug: Ensure debug handlers check triggering exception level

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: debug: Don't propagate UNKNOWN FAR into si_code for debug signals


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/arm/kernel_mode_neon.txt | 4 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/lpc32xx.dtsi | 18 ++++----
arch/arm/include/asm/barrier.h | 2 +
arch/arm/include/asm/processor.h | 6 ++-
arch/arm/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 5 ++-
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/unwind.c | 14 +++----
arch/arm/lib/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/lib/xor-neon.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/prm_common.c | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/kgdb.c | 15 +++++--
arch/arm64/kernel/probes/kprobes.c | 6 +++
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 11 ++---
arch/h8300/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/topology.h | 2 +
arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c | 9 +---
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/hotplug-cpu.c | 19 +++++++++
arch/x86/boot/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 2 +-
arch/x86/realmode/rm/Makefile | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/acpi_video.c | 20 ++++++---
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 7 ++--
drivers/char/hpet.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/hw_random/virtio-rng.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_trng.c | 4 +-
drivers/dma/imx-dma.c | 2 +-
drivers/dma/qcom/hidma.c | 17 ++++----
drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c | 5 ++-
drivers/firmware/efi/memattr.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c | 14 ++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv04/tvnv17.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/ipc.c | 9 ++--
drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ishtp/bus.c | 4 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c | 3 +-
drivers/i2c/i2c-core.c | 12 +++---
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/cm.c | 5 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/cm.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/io-pgtable-arm-v7s.c | 3 +-
drivers/leds/leds-lp55xx-common.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/bcache/sysfs.c | 17 ++++++--
drivers/md/bcache/sysfs.h | 13 ++++--
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 13 ++++++
drivers/media/i2c/mt9m111.c | 2 +
drivers/media/platform/mx2_emmaprp.c | 6 +--
drivers/media/platform/s5p-g2d/g2d.c | 6 +--
drivers/media/platform/s5p-jpeg/jpeg-core.c | 57 ++++++++++++++------------
drivers/media/platform/sh_veu.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/omap.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cisco/enic/enic_main.c | 6 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/netdev.c | 19 ++++-----
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/wil6210/cfg80211.c | 14 +++++--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/rx.c | 11 +++--
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt7601u/eeprom.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ti/wlcore/main.c | 7 +++-
drivers/regulator/act8865-regulator.c | 5 ++-
drivers/scsi/hisi_sas/hisi_sas_main.c | 10 +++++
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/scsi_scan.c | 6 +--
drivers/soc/qcom/qcom_gsbi.c | 7 +++-
drivers/soc/tegra/fuse/fuse-tegra.c | 12 ++++--
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 43 ++++++++++++++-----
drivers/tty/tty_buffer.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/chipidea/core.c | 9 +++-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 1 +
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbmem.c | 3 ++
fs/buffer.c | 7 ++++
fs/cifs/cifs_dfs_ref.c | 4 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 5 +++
fs/cifs/file.c | 14 ++++++-
fs/cifs/smb1ops.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/indirect.c | 47 ++++++++++-----------
fs/f2fs/trace.c | 8 +++-
fs/file.c | 1 +
fs/jbd2/commit.c | 6 ++-
fs/ocfs2/cluster/nodemanager.c | 14 ++++---
fs/read_write.c | 6 +++
fs/splice.c | 12 ++++++
include/linux/irqdesc.h | 1 +
include/linux/relay.h | 2 +-
include/linux/ring_buffer.h | 2 +-
include/net/netfilter/br_netfilter.h | 1 -
kernel/irq/chip.c | 12 +++++-
kernel/irq/internals.h | 8 +++-
kernel/irq/irqdesc.c | 7 +++-
kernel/sysctl.c | 3 ++
kernel/trace/ring_buffer.c | 5 ++-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 6 ++-
kernel/trace/trace_kdb.c | 6 ++-
lib/bsearch.c | 2 +
lib/int_sqrt.c | 6 +--
lib/raid6/Makefile | 2 +-
mm/cma.c | 4 +-
mm/mempolicy.c | 18 ++++++--
mm/page_ext.c | 1 +
mm/slab.c | 17 ++++----
mm/vmalloc.c | 6 ++-
net/bridge/br_netfilter_hooks.c | 5 ---
net/netfilter/xt_physdev.c | 9 +++-
security/selinux/hooks.c | 9 +++-
sound/core/pcm_native.c | 8 ++++
sound/soc/fsl/fsl-asoc-card.c | 1 +
sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c | 1 +
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/tests/evsel-tp-sched.c | 6 +--
107 files changed, 549 insertions(+), 266 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-04 11:57    [W:0.333 / U:3.096 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site