lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 019/121] perf c2c: Fix c2c report for empty numa node
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Upstream commit e34c940245437f36d2c492edd1f8237eff391064 ]

Ravi Bangoria reported that we fail with an empty NUMA node with the
following message:

$ lscpu
NUMA node0 CPU(s):
NUMA node1 CPU(s): 0-4

$ sudo ./perf c2c report
node/cpu topology bugFailed setup nodes

Fix this by detecting the empty node and keeping its CPU set empty.

Reported-by: Nageswara R Sastry <nasastry@in.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jonas Rabenstein <jonas.rabenstein@studium.uni-erlangen.de>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190305152536.21035-2-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 8 ++++++--
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
index fb76423022e8..32e64a8a6443 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
@@ -1935,6 +1935,12 @@ static int setup_nodes(struct perf_session *session)
if (!set)
return -ENOMEM;

+ nodes[node] = set;
+
+ /* empty node, skip */
+ if (cpu_map__empty(map))
+ continue;
+
for (cpu = 0; cpu < map->nr; cpu++) {
set_bit(map->map[cpu], set);

@@ -1943,8 +1949,6 @@ static int setup_nodes(struct perf_session *session)

cpu2node[map->map[cpu]] = node;
}
-
- nodes[node] = set;
}

setup_nodes_header();
--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-04 11:53    [W:0.316 / U:0.508 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site