lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 058/121] SoC: imx-sgtl5000: add missing put_device()
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Upstream commit 8fa857da9744f513036df1c43ab57f338941ae7d ]

The of_find_device_by_node() takes a reference to the underlying device
structure, we should release that reference.

Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
./sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c:169:1-7: ERROR: missing put_device;
call of_find_device_by_node on line 105, but without a corresponding
object release within this function.
./sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c:177:1-7: ERROR: missing put_device;
call of_find_device_by_node on line 105, but without a corresponding
object release within this function.

Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>
Cc: Timur Tabi <timur@kernel.org>
Cc: Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@gmail.com>
Cc: Xiubo Li <Xiubo.Lee@gmail.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c b/sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c
index b99e0b5e00e9..8e525f7ac08d 100644
--- a/sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c
+++ b/sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c
@@ -115,6 +115,7 @@ static int imx_sgtl5000_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
ret = -EPROBE_DEFER;
goto fail;
}
+ put_device(&ssi_pdev->dev);
codec_dev = of_find_i2c_device_by_node(codec_np);
if (!codec_dev) {
dev_err(&pdev->dev, "failed to find codec platform device\n");
--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-04 11:50    [W:0.370 / U:3.228 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site