lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 187/187] kprobes/x86: Blacklist non-attachable interrupt functions
Date
4.19-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Upstream commit a50480cb6d61d5c5fc13308479407b628b6bc1c5 ]

These interrupt functions are already non-attachable by kprobes.
Blacklist them explicitly so that they can show up in
/sys/kernel/debug/kprobes/blacklist and tools like BCC can use this
additional information.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181206095648.GA8249@Dell
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 4 ++++
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S b/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
index f95dcb209fdf..617df50a11d9 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
@@ -627,6 +627,7 @@ ENTRY(interrupt_entry)

ret
END(interrupt_entry)
+_ASM_NOKPROBE(interrupt_entry)


/* Interrupt entry/exit. */
@@ -826,6 +827,7 @@ native_irq_return_ldt:
jmp native_irq_return_iret
#endif
END(common_interrupt)
+_ASM_NOKPROBE(common_interrupt)

/*
* APIC interrupts.
@@ -840,6 +842,7 @@ ENTRY(\sym)
call \do_sym /* rdi points to pt_regs */
jmp ret_from_intr
END(\sym)
+_ASM_NOKPROBE(\sym)
.endm

/* Make sure APIC interrupt handlers end up in the irqentry section: */
@@ -984,6 +987,7 @@ ENTRY(\sym)

jmp error_exit
.endif
+_ASM_NOKPROBE(\sym)
END(\sym)
.endm

--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-04 11:35    [W:0.478 / U:38.236 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site