lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] sched/core: Annotate perf_domain pointer with __rcu
Commit-ID:  7ba7319f9e3898101bff5d63cbae5a6cc174c8c9
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/7ba7319f9e3898101bff5d63cbae5a6cc174c8c9
Author: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
AuthorDate: Wed, 20 Mar 2019 20:34:26 -0400
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 3 Apr 2019 12:34:31 +0200

sched/core: Annotate perf_domain pointer with __rcu

This fixes the following sparse errors in sched/fair.c:

fair.c:6506:14: error: incompatible types in comparison expression
fair.c:8642:21: error: incompatible types in comparison expression

Using __rcu will also help sparse catch any future bugs.

Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
[ From an RCU perspective. ]
Reviewed-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: keescook@chromium.org
Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
Cc: kernel-team@android.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190321003426.160260-5-joel@joelfernandes.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/sched/sched.h | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/sched.h b/kernel/sched/sched.h
index 2b452d68ab2e..b52ed1ada0be 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/sched.h
+++ b/kernel/sched/sched.h
@@ -780,7 +780,7 @@ struct root_domain {
* NULL-terminated list of performance domains intersecting with the
* CPUs of the rd. Protected by RCU.
*/
- struct perf_domain *pd;
+ struct perf_domain __rcu *pd;
};

extern struct root_domain def_root_domain;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-03 12:49    [W:0.325 / U:0.256 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site