lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] rcuwait: Annotate task_struct with __rcu
Commit-ID:  03f4b48edae7d936c5bf23488c1ce3fbe7fc2733
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/03f4b48edae7d936c5bf23488c1ce3fbe7fc2733
Author: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
AuthorDate: Wed, 20 Mar 2019 20:34:25 -0400
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 3 Apr 2019 12:34:31 +0200

rcuwait: Annotate task_struct with __rcu

This suppresses sparse error generated due to the recently added
rcu_assign_pointer sparse check.

percpu-rwsem.c:162:9: sparse: error: incompatible types in comparison expression
exit.c:316:16: sparse: error: incompatible types in comparison expression

Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
[ From an RCU perspective. ]
Reviewed-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: keescook@chromium.org
Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
Cc: kernel-team@android.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190321003426.160260-4-joel@joelfernandes.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/rcuwait.h | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/rcuwait.h b/include/linux/rcuwait.h
index 90bfa3279a01..563290fc194f 100644
--- a/include/linux/rcuwait.h
+++ b/include/linux/rcuwait.h
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@
* awoken.
*/
struct rcuwait {
- struct task_struct *task;
+ struct task_struct __rcu *task;
};

#define __RCUWAIT_INITIALIZER(name) \
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-03 12:49    [W:0.109 / U:0.192 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site