lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.19 21/53] MIPS: KGDB: fix kgdb support for SMP platforms.
Date
From: Chong Qiao <qiaochong@loongson.cn>

[ Upstream commit ab8a6d821179ab9bea1a9179f535ccba6330c1ed ]

KGDB_call_nmi_hook is called by other cpu through smp call.
MIPS smp call is processed in ipi irq handler and regs is saved in
handle_int.
So kgdb_call_nmi_hook get regs by get_irq_regs and regs will be passed
to kgdb_cpu_enter.

Signed-off-by: Chong Qiao <qiaochong@loongson.cn>
Reviewed-by: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: QiaoChong <qiaochong@loongson.cn>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/mips/kernel/kgdb.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/kernel/kgdb.c b/arch/mips/kernel/kgdb.c
index eb6c0d582626..2c1e30ca7ee4 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kernel/kgdb.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kernel/kgdb.c
@@ -33,6 +33,7 @@
#include <asm/processor.h>
#include <asm/sigcontext.h>
#include <linux/uaccess.h>
+#include <asm/irq_regs.h>

static struct hard_trap_info {
unsigned char tt; /* Trap type code for MIPS R3xxx and R4xxx */
@@ -214,7 +215,7 @@ static void kgdb_call_nmi_hook(void *ignored)
old_fs = get_fs();
set_fs(get_ds());

- kgdb_nmicallback(raw_smp_processor_id(), NULL);
+ kgdb_nmicallback(raw_smp_processor_id(), get_irq_regs());

set_fs(old_fs);
}
--
2.19.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-27 03:51    [W:0.133 / U:7.352 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site