lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v1 15/15] ceph: use put_user_pages() instead of ceph_put_page_vector()
Date
From: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>

When page reference were taken through GUP (get_user_page*()) we need
to drop them with put_user_pages().

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-block@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Yan Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
Cc: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
Cc: Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
Cc: ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org
---
fs/ceph/file.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/fs/ceph/file.c b/fs/ceph/file.c
index 6c5b85f01721..5842ad3a4218 100644
--- a/fs/ceph/file.c
+++ b/fs/ceph/file.c
@@ -667,7 +667,8 @@ static ssize_t ceph_sync_read(struct kiocb *iocb, struct iov_iter *to,
} else {
iov_iter_advance(to, 0);
}
- ceph_put_page_vector(pages, num_pages, false);
+ /* iov_iter_get_pages_alloc() did call GUP */
+ put_user_pages(pages, num_pages);
} else {
int idx = 0;
size_t left = ret > 0 ? ret : 0;
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-11 23:10    [W:0.156 / U:7.596 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site