lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subjectlinux-next: manual merge of the bpf-next tree with the jc_docs tree
Hi all,

Today's linux-next merge of the bpf-next tree got a conflict in:

.mailmap

between commit:

9b628c6ab437 ("mailmap: update my obsolete email address")

from the jc_docs tree and commit:

fa0dcb3fe2ca ("mailmap: add entry for email addresses")

from the bpf-next tree.

I fixed it up (see below) and can carry the fix as necessary. This
is now fixed as far as linux-next is concerned, but any non trivial
conflicts should be mentioned to your upstream maintainer when your tree
is submitted for merging. You may also want to consider cooperating
with the maintainer of the conflicting tree to minimise any particularly
complex conflicts.

--
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

diff --cc .mailmap
index 151501c73503,e7984bb6b4b0..000000000000
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@@ -16,8 -16,9 +16,11 @@@ Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk
Alan Cox <root@hraefn.swansea.linux.org.uk>
Aleksey Gorelov <aleksey_gorelov@phoenix.com>
Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com> <aleksandar.markovic@imgtec.com>
+Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com> <alex.shi@intel.com>
+Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com> <alex.shi@linaro.org>
+ Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <ast@plumgrid.com>
+ Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>
+ Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> <ast@fb.com>
Al Viro <viro@ftp.linux.org.uk>
Al Viro <viro@zenIV.linux.org.uk>
Andi Shyti <andi@etezian.org> <andi.shyti@samsung.com>
[unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-12 03:05    [W:0.079 / U:0.424 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site