lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.0 00/46] 5.0.1-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.0.1 release.
There are 46 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Mar 10 12:48:36 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.0.1-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.0.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.0.1-rc1

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
exec: Fix mem leak in kernel_read_file

Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Bluetooth: Fix locking in bt_accept_enqueue() for BH context

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Bluetooth: btrtl: Restore old logic to assume firmware is already loaded

Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
selftests: firmware: fix verify_reqs() return value

Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Revert "selftests: firmware: remove use of non-standard diff -Z option"

Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Revert "selftests: firmware: add CONFIG_FW_LOADER_USER_HELPER_FALLBACK to config"

Karoly Pados <pados@pados.hu>
USB: serial: cp210x: fix GPIO in autosuspend

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
gnss: sirf: fix premature wakeup interrupt enable

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix get_wchan

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
aio: Fix locking in aio_poll()

Liu Xiang <liu.xiang6@zte.com.cn>
MIPS: irq: Allocate accurate order pages for irq stack

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
alpha: wire up io_pgetevents system call

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
applicom: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerabilities

Balaji Manoharan <m.balaji@intel.com>
usb: xhci: Fix for Enabling USB ROLE SWITCH QUIRK on INTEL_SUNRISEPOINT_LP_XHCI

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
xhci: tegra: Prevent error pointer dereference

Pavel Tikhomirov <ptikhomirov@virtuozzo.com>
tracing: Fix event filters and triggers to handle negative numbers

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
x86/boot/compressed/64: Do not read legacy ROM on EFI system

Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>
x86/CPU/AMD: Set the CPB bit unconditionally on F17h

Erik Hugne <erik.hugne@gmail.com>
tipc: fix RDM/DGRAM connect() regression

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
team: Free BPF filter when unregistering netdev

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
sky2: Disable MSI on Dell Inspiron 1545 and Gateway P-79

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: call iov_iter_revert() after sending ABORT

Kristian Evensen <kristian.evensen@gmail.com>
qmi_wwan: Add support for Quectel EG12/EM12

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
net-sysfs: Fix mem leak in netdev_register_kobject

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: sched: put back q.qlen into a single location

Kavya Sree Kotagiri <kavyasree.kotagiri@microchip.com>
net: mscc: Enable all ports in QSGMII

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
net: dsa: mv8e6xxx: fix number of internal PHYs for 88E6x90 family

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: handle unknown duplex modes gracefully in mv88e6xxx_port_set_duplex

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: add call to mv88e6xxx_ports_cmode_init to probe for new DSA framework

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
ip6mr: Do not call __IP6_INC_STATS() from preemptible context

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
staging: android: ashmem: Avoid range_alloc() allocation with ashmem_mutex held.

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
staging: android: ashmem: Don't call fallocate() with ashmem_mutex held.

Qing Xia <saberlily.xia@hisilicon.com>
staging: android: ion: fix sys heap pool's gfp_flags

Ajay Singh <ajay.kathat@microchip.com>
staging: wilc1000: fix to set correct value for 'vif_num'

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
staging: comedi: ni_660x: fix missing break in switch statement

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: fix illegal address access under memory pressure

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: fix race of initializing xattrs of a inode at the same time

Sheng Yong <shengyong1@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: fix memleak of inode's shared xattr array

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: fix fast symlink w/o xattr when fs xattr is on

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
driver core: Postpone DMA tear-down until after devres release

Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add ID for Hjelmslund Electronics USB485

Ivan Mironov <mironov.ivan@gmail.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add ID for Ingenico 3070

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Telit ME910 ECM composition

Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
binder: create node flag to request sender's security context

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: fix mis-acted TAIL merging behavior

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: Use struct kobj_attribute instead of struct global_attr


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/alpha/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl | 1 +
arch/mips/kernel/irq.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/pgtable_64.c | 19 +++-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c | 8 +-
arch/xtensa/kernel/process.c | 4 +-
drivers/android/binder.c | 106 +++++++++++++++++-----
drivers/base/dd.c | 2 +-
drivers/bluetooth/btrtl.c | 10 +-
drivers/char/applicom.c | 35 ++++---
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 6 +-
drivers/cpufreq/intel_pstate.c | 23 ++---
drivers/gnss/sirf.c | 32 ++++---
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 13 +--
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/port.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/sky2.c | 24 ++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot_board.c | 14 ++-
drivers/net/team/team_mode_loadbalance.c | 15 +++
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 26 ++++--
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 67 +++++++++-----
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_system_heap.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_660x.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/erofs/inode.c | 8 +-
drivers/staging/erofs/internal.h | 11 ++-
drivers/staging/erofs/unzip_vle.c | 77 ++++++++++------
drivers/staging/erofs/xattr.c | 65 ++++++++++---
drivers/staging/wilc1000/linux_wlan.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-tegra.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 12 +++
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 6 ++
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 2 +
fs/aio.c | 12 ++-
fs/exec.c | 2 +-
include/linux/cpufreq.h | 12 +--
include/net/bluetooth/bluetooth.h | 2 +-
include/net/sch_generic.h | 31 +++----
include/uapi/linux/android/binder.h | 19 ++++
kernel/trace/trace_events_filter.c | 5 +-
net/bluetooth/af_bluetooth.c | 16 +++-
net/bluetooth/l2cap_sock.c | 2 +-
net/bluetooth/rfcomm/sock.c | 2 +-
net/bluetooth/sco.c | 2 +-
net/core/gen_stats.c | 2 -
net/core/net-sysfs.c | 3 +
net/ipv6/ip6mr.c | 8 +-
net/sched/sch_generic.c | 13 ++-
net/sctp/socket.c | 1 +
net/tipc/socket.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/firmware/config | 1 -
tools/testing/selftests/firmware/fw_filesystem.sh | 9 +-
tools/testing/selftests/firmware/fw_lib.sh | 2 +-
53 files changed, 521 insertions(+), 235 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-08 13:53    [W:0.174 / U:9.372 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site