lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 05/15] ARM: imx51: fix a leaked reference by adding missing of_node_put
On Tue, Mar 05, 2019 at 07:33:56PM +0800, Wen Yang wrote:
> The call to of_get_next_child returns a node pointer with refcount
> incremented thus it must be explicitly decremented after the last
> usage.
>
> Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings:
> ./arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx51.c:64:2-8: ERROR: missing of_node_put; acquired a node pointer with refcount incremented on line 57, but without a corresponding object release within this function.
>
> Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
> Reviewed-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> v2->v1: add a missing space between "adding" and "missing"

I fixed it against v1 which I applied on my branch.

Shawn

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-06 03:59    [W:0.104 / U:5.468 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site