lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 04/25] dt-bindings: leds: Add LED_COLOR_NAME definitions
On Sun, Mar 10, 2019 at 07:28:15PM +0100, Jacek Anaszewski wrote:
> Add common LED color name definitions for use in Device Tree.

Do we actually have variations in color strings? Maybe someone uses
"RED" or something. If not, I think this adds less value compared to
function names. Just my 2 cents, either way is fine.

>
> Signed-off-by: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>
> Cc: Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
> Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
> Cc: Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Oleh Kravchenko <oleg@kaa.org.ua>
> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Simon Shields <simon@lineageos.org>
> ---
> include/dt-bindings/leds/common.h | 9 +++++++++
> 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/include/dt-bindings/leds/common.h b/include/dt-bindings/leds/common.h
> index ffcd46317307..0e986bb59391 100644
> --- a/include/dt-bindings/leds/common.h
> +++ b/include/dt-bindings/leds/common.h
> @@ -57,4 +57,13 @@
> #define LED_FUNCTION_WLAN "wlan"
> #define LED_FUNCTION_WPS "wps"
>
> +/* Standard LED colors */
> +#define LED_COLOR_NAME_WHITE "white"
> +#define LED_COLOR_NAME_RED "red"
> +#define LED_COLOR_NAME_GREEN "green"
> +#define LED_COLOR_NAME_BLUE "blue"
> +#define LED_COLOR_NAME_AMBER "amber"
> +#define LED_COLOR_NAME_VIOLET "violet"
> +#define LED_COLOR_NAME_YELLOW "yellow"
> +
> #endif /* __DT_BINDINGS_LEDS_H */
> --
> 2.11.0
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-28 01:09    [W:0.274 / U:38.404 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site