lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.0 008/262] swiotlb: add checks for the return value of memblock_alloc*()
Date
From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>

[ Upstream commit a0bf842e89a3842162aa8514b9bf4611c86fee10 ]

Add panic() calls if memblock_alloc() returns NULL.

The panic() format duplicates the one used by memblock itself and in
order to avoid explosion with long parameters list replace open coded
allocation size calculations with a local variable.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-19-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn>
Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>
Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky]
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen]
Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
kernel/dma/swiotlb.c | 19 +++++++++++++------
1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/dma/swiotlb.c b/kernel/dma/swiotlb.c
index c873f9cc2146..41224f0ec40e 100644
--- a/kernel/dma/swiotlb.c
+++ b/kernel/dma/swiotlb.c
@@ -191,6 +191,7 @@ void __init swiotlb_update_mem_attributes(void)
int __init swiotlb_init_with_tbl(char *tlb, unsigned long nslabs, int verbose)
{
unsigned long i, bytes;
+ size_t alloc_size;

bytes = nslabs << IO_TLB_SHIFT;

@@ -203,12 +204,18 @@ int __init swiotlb_init_with_tbl(char *tlb, unsigned long nslabs, int verbose)
* to find contiguous free memory regions of size up to IO_TLB_SEGSIZE
* between io_tlb_start and io_tlb_end.
*/
- io_tlb_list = memblock_alloc(
- PAGE_ALIGN(io_tlb_nslabs * sizeof(int)),
- PAGE_SIZE);
- io_tlb_orig_addr = memblock_alloc(
- PAGE_ALIGN(io_tlb_nslabs * sizeof(phys_addr_t)),
- PAGE_SIZE);
+ alloc_size = PAGE_ALIGN(io_tlb_nslabs * sizeof(int));
+ io_tlb_list = memblock_alloc(alloc_size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!io_tlb_list)
+ panic("%s: Failed to allocate %lu bytes align=0x%lx\n",
+ __func__, alloc_size, PAGE_SIZE);
+
+ alloc_size = PAGE_ALIGN(io_tlb_nslabs * sizeof(phys_addr_t));
+ io_tlb_orig_addr = memblock_alloc(alloc_size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!io_tlb_orig_addr)
+ panic("%s: Failed to allocate %lu bytes align=0x%lx\n",
+ __func__, alloc_size, PAGE_SIZE);
+
for (i = 0; i < io_tlb_nslabs; i++) {
io_tlb_list[i] = IO_TLB_SEGSIZE - OFFSET(i, IO_TLB_SEGSIZE);
io_tlb_orig_addr[i] = INVALID_PHYS_ADDR;
--
2.19.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-27 20:35    [W:0.580 / U:1.256 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site