lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH tip/core/rcu 02/21] tools/memory-model: Fix comment in MP+poonceonces.litmus
Date
From: Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>

The comment should say "Sometimes" for the result.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Jade Alglave <j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk>
Cc: Luc Maranget <luc.maranget@inria.fr>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Akira Yokosawa <akiyks@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Lustig <dlustig@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>
---
tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus b/tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus
index b2b60b84fb9d..172f0145301c 100644
--- a/tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus
+++ b/tools/memory-model/litmus-tests/MP+poonceonces.litmus
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
C MP+poonceonces

(*
- * Result: Maybe
+ * Result: Sometimes
*
* Can the counter-intuitive message-passing outcome be prevented with
* no ordering at all?
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-27 00:43    [W:0.154 / U:0.948 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site