lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 01/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify tc_poll_timeout()
From
Date
On 22/03/2019 05:28, Andrey Smirnov wrote:
> Implementation of tc_poll_timeout() is almost a 100% copy-and-paste of
> the code for regmap_read_poll_timeout(). Replace copied code with a
> call to the original. While at it change tc_poll_timeout to accept
> "struct tc_data *" instead of "struct regmap *" for brevity. No
> functional change intended.
>
> Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
> Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
> Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
> Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 26 ++++++--------------------
> 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 20 deletions(-)

Reviewed-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>

Tomi

--
Texas Instruments Finland Oy, Porkkalankatu 22, 00180 Helsinki.
Y-tunnus/Business ID: 0615521-4. Kotipaikka/Domicile: Helsinki

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-22 11:13    [W:0.175 / U:5.772 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site