lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 20/44] perf maps: Purge all maps from the 'names' tree
Date
From: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>

Add function __maps__purge_names() to purge all maps from the names
tree. We need to cleanup the names tree in maps__exit().

Detected with gcc's ASan.

Signed-off-by: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Eric Saint-Etienne <eric.saint.etienne@oracle.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Fixes: 1e6285699b30 ("perf symbols: Fix slowness due to -ffunction-section")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190316080556.3075-12-changbin.du@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/map.c | 15 +++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 15 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/map.c b/tools/perf/util/map.c
index 64bea5eb8bf6..e32628cd20a7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/map.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/map.c
@@ -577,10 +577,25 @@ static void __maps__purge(struct maps *maps)
}
}

+static void __maps__purge_names(struct maps *maps)
+{
+ struct rb_root *root = &maps->names;
+ struct rb_node *next = rb_first(root);
+
+ while (next) {
+ struct map *pos = rb_entry(next, struct map, rb_node_name);
+
+ next = rb_next(&pos->rb_node_name);
+ rb_erase_init(&pos->rb_node_name, root);
+ map__put(pos);
+ }
+}
+
static void maps__exit(struct maps *maps)
{
down_write(&maps->lock);
__maps__purge(maps);
+ __maps__purge_names(maps);
up_write(&maps->lock);
}

--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-21 19:57    [W:0.117 / U:0.500 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site