lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 19/44] perf map: Remove map from 'names' tree in __maps__remove()
Date
From: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>

There are two trees for each map inserted by maps__insert(), so remove
it from the 'names' tree in __maps__remove().

Detected with gcc's ASan.

Signed-off-by: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Eric Saint-Etienne <eric.saint.etienne@oracle.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Fixes: 1e6285699b30 ("perf symbols: Fix slowness due to -ffunction-section")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190316080556.3075-11-changbin.du@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/map.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/map.c b/tools/perf/util/map.c
index fbeb0c6efaa6..64bea5eb8bf6 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/map.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/map.c
@@ -917,6 +917,9 @@ static void __maps__remove(struct maps *maps, struct map *map)
{
rb_erase_init(&map->rb_node, &maps->entries);
map__put(map);
+
+ rb_erase_init(&map->rb_node_name, &maps->names);
+ map__put(map);
}

void maps__remove(struct maps *maps, struct map *map)
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-21 19:57    [W:0.141 / U:0.936 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site