lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH] arm64: dts: imx8qxp: fix mbox-cells
Date
Hi Shawn,

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Aisheng Dong
> Sent: 2019年3月15日 18:24
> To: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>; robh+dt@kernel.org;
> mark.rutland@arm.com; shawnguo@kernel.org; s.hauer@pengutronix.de;
> kernel@pengutronix.de; festevam@gmail.com; dl-linux-imx
> <linux-imx@nxp.com>; Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>; Daniel Baluta
> <daniel.baluta@nxp.com>; devicetree@vger.kernel.org;
> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: van.freenix@gmail.com
> Subject: RE: [PATCH] arm64: dts: imx8qxp: fix mbox-cells
>
> > From: Peng Fan
> >
> > Subject: [PATCH] arm64: dts: imx8qxp: fix mbox-cells
> >
> > Currently lsio_mu1 is used by Linux Kernel with mbox-cells as 2, but actually
> > mu0-4 could be used to communicate with SCU. So fix the mbox-cells.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
>
> Reviewed-by: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>

Would you pick up this patch?

Thanks,
Peng.

>
> Regards
> Dong Aisheng
>
> > ---
> > arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi | 6 +++---
> > 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> >
> > diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
> > b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
> > index 4c3dd95ed488..16766838ac77 100644
> > --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
> > +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
> > @@ -328,7 +328,7 @@
> > compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-mu", "fsl,imx6sx-mu";
> > reg = <0x5d1b0000 0x10000>;
> > interrupts = <GIC_SPI 176 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> > - #mbox-cells = <0>;
> > + #mbox-cells = <2>;
> > status = "disabled";
> > };
> >
> > @@ -343,7 +343,7 @@
> > compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-mu", "fsl,imx6sx-mu";
> > reg = <0x5d1e0000 0x10000>;
> > interrupts = <GIC_SPI 179 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> > - #mbox-cells = <0>;
> > + #mbox-cells = <2>;
> > status = "disabled";
> > };
> >
> > @@ -351,7 +351,7 @@
> > compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-mu", "fsl,imx6sx-mu";
> > reg = <0x5d1f0000 0x10000>;
> > interrupts = <GIC_SPI 180 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> > - #mbox-cells = <0>;
> > + #mbox-cells = <2>;
> > status = "disabled";
> > };
> >
> > --
> > 2.16.4

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-21 05:45    [W:0.064 / U:0.036 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site