lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 03/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify polling in tc_link_training()
Date
Replace explicit polling in tc_link_training() with equivalent call to
tc_poll_timeout() for simplicity. No functional change intended (not
including slightly altered debug output).

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 13 +++++--------
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index 2531f4dadbf8..38d542f553cd 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -733,21 +733,18 @@ static int tc_set_video_mode(struct tc_data *tc, struct drm_display_mode *mode)

static int tc_wait_link_training(struct tc_data *tc, u32 *error)
{
- u32 timeout = 1000;
u32 value;
int ret;

- do {
- udelay(1);
- tc_read(DP0_LTSTAT, &value);
- } while ((!(value & LT_LOOPDONE)) && (--timeout));
-
- if (timeout == 0) {
+ ret = tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP0_LTSTAT, LT_LOOPDONE,
+ LT_LOOPDONE, 1, 1000);
+ if (ret) {
dev_err(tc->dev, "Link training timeout waiting for LT_LOOPDONE!\n");
- ret = -ETIMEDOUT;
goto err;
}

+ tc_read(DP0_LTSTAT, &value);
+
*error = (value >> 8) & 0x7;

return 0;
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-22 04:30    [W:0.156 / U:1.388 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site