lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf pmu: Move EVENT_SOURCE_DEVICE_PATH to PMU header file
Commit-ID:  ffe8881eb20b0452e47efe151e870b4fae8bd5d2
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/ffe8881eb20b0452e47efe151e870b4fae8bd5d2
Author: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
AuthorDate: Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:47:11 -0700
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Wed, 6 Feb 2019 10:00:39 -0300

perf pmu: Move EVENT_SOURCE_DEVICE_PATH to PMU header file

Move definition of EVENT_SOURCE_DEVICE_PATH to pmu.h so that it can be
used by other files than pmu.c

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Suzuki K Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190131184714.20388-5-mathieu.poirier@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 2 --
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 1 +
2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/pmu.c b/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
index 11a234740632..51d437f55d18 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
@@ -29,8 +29,6 @@ struct perf_pmu_format {
struct list_head list;
};

-#define EVENT_SOURCE_DEVICE_PATH "/bus/event_source/devices/"
-
int perf_pmu_parse(struct list_head *list, char *name);
extern FILE *perf_pmu_in;

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/pmu.h b/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
index ffed23fb920a..1c12a61ed0dc 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@ enum {
};

#define PERF_PMU_FORMAT_BITS 64
+#define EVENT_SOURCE_DEVICE_PATH "/bus/event_source/devices/"

struct perf_event_attr;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-09 13:44    [W:0.102 / U:5.424 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site