lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:efi/core] x86/efi: Mark can_free_region() as an __init function
Commit-ID:  8fe55212aacfce9b7718de7964b3a3096ec30919
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/8fe55212aacfce9b7718de7964b3a3096ec30919
Author: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
AuthorDate: Sat, 2 Feb 2019 10:41:10 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Mon, 4 Feb 2019 08:19:22 +0100

x86/efi: Mark can_free_region() as an __init function

can_free_region() is called only once during boot, by
efi_reserve_boot_services().

Hence, mark it as an __init function.

Signed-off-by: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: AKASHI Takahiro <takahiro.akashi@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Heinrich Schuchardt <xypron.glpk@gmx.de>
Cc: Jeffrey Hugo <jhugo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190202094119.13230-2-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/platform/efi/quirks.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/efi/quirks.c b/arch/x86/platform/efi/quirks.c
index 17456a1d3f04..9ce85e605052 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/efi/quirks.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/efi/quirks.c
@@ -304,7 +304,7 @@ void __init efi_arch_mem_reserve(phys_addr_t addr, u64 size)
* - Not within any part of the kernel
* - Not the BIOS reserved area (E820_TYPE_RESERVED, E820_TYPE_NVS, etc)
*/
-static bool can_free_region(u64 start, u64 size)
+static __init bool can_free_region(u64 start, u64 size)
{
if (start + size > __pa_symbol(_text) && start <= __pa_symbol(_end))
return false;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-04 08:23    [W:0.160 / U:33.048 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site