lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Date
Subject[PATCH 3.16 002/305] x86/asm: Move PUD_PAGE macros to page_types.h
3.16.63-rc1 review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>

commit 832102671855f73962e7a04fdafd48b9385ea5c6 upstream.

PUD_SHIFT is defined according to a given kernel configuration, which
allows it be commonly used by any x86 kernels. However, PUD_PAGE_SIZE
and PUD_PAGE_MASK, which are set from PUD_SHIFT, are defined in
page_64_types.h, which can be used by 64-bit kernel only.

Move PUD_PAGE_SIZE and PUD_PAGE_MASK to page_types.h so that they can
be used by any x86 kernels as well.

Signed-off-by: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Konrad Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Robert Elliot <elliott@hpe.com>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1442514264-12475-3-git-send-email-toshi.kani@hpe.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Wenkuan Wang <Wenkuan.Wang@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/page_64_types.h | 3 ---
arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h | 3 +++
2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/page_64_types.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/page_64_types.h
@@ -20,9 +20,6 @@
#define MCE_STACK 4
#define N_EXCEPTION_STACKS 4 /* hw limit: 7 */

-#define PUD_PAGE_SIZE (_AC(1, UL) << PUD_SHIFT)
-#define PUD_PAGE_MASK (~(PUD_PAGE_SIZE-1))
-
/*
* Set __PAGE_OFFSET to the most negative possible address +
* PGDIR_SIZE*16 (pgd slot 272). The gap is to allow a space for a
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h
@@ -20,6 +20,9 @@
#define PMD_PAGE_SIZE (_AC(1, UL) << PMD_SHIFT)
#define PMD_PAGE_MASK (~(PMD_PAGE_SIZE-1))

+#define PUD_PAGE_SIZE (_AC(1, UL) << PUD_SHIFT)
+#define PUD_PAGE_MASK (~(PUD_PAGE_SIZE-1))
+
#define HPAGE_SHIFT PMD_SHIFT
#define HPAGE_SIZE (_AC(1,UL) << HPAGE_SHIFT)
#define HPAGE_MASK (~(HPAGE_SIZE - 1))
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-03 15:05    [W:0.846 / U:1.476 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site