lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Date
    Subject[PATCH 3.16 004/305] x86/mm: Simplify p[g4um]d_page() macros
    3.16.63-rc1 review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

    ------------------

    From: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>

    commit fd7e315988b784509ba3f1b42f539bd0b1fca9bb upstream.

    Create a pgd_pfn() macro similar to the p[4um]d_pfn() macros and then
    use the p[g4um]d_pfn() macros in the p[g4um]d_page() macros instead of
    duplicating the code.

    Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
    Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Reviewed-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
    Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
    Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
    Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Toshimitsu Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
    Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
    Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/e61eb533a6d0aac941db2723d8aa63ef6b882dee.1500319216.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.com
    Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    [Backported to 4.9 stable by AK, suggested by Michael Hocko]
    Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
    Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: Wenkuan Wang <Wenkuan.Wang@windriver.com>
    Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
    ---
    arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h | 13 ++++++++-----
    1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

    --- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
    +++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
    @@ -166,6 +166,11 @@ static inline unsigned long pud_pfn(pud_
    return (pfn & pud_pfn_mask(pud)) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
    }

    +static inline unsigned long pgd_pfn(pgd_t pgd)
    +{
    + return (pgd_val(pgd) & PTE_PFN_MASK) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
    +}
    +
    #define pte_page(pte) pfn_to_page(pte_pfn(pte))

    static inline int pmd_large(pmd_t pte)
    @@ -591,8 +596,7 @@ static inline unsigned long pmd_page_vad
    * Currently stuck as a macro due to indirect forward reference to
    * linux/mmzone.h's __section_mem_map_addr() definition:
    */
    -#define pmd_page(pmd) \
    - pfn_to_page((pmd_val(pmd) & pmd_pfn_mask(pmd)) >> PAGE_SHIFT)
    +#define pmd_page(pmd) pfn_to_page(pmd_pfn(pmd))

    /*
    * the pmd page can be thought of an array like this: pmd_t[PTRS_PER_PMD]
    @@ -665,8 +669,7 @@ static inline unsigned long pud_page_vad
    * Currently stuck as a macro due to indirect forward reference to
    * linux/mmzone.h's __section_mem_map_addr() definition:
    */
    -#define pud_page(pud) \
    - pfn_to_page((pud_val(pud) & pud_pfn_mask(pud)) >> PAGE_SHIFT)
    +#define pud_page(pud) pfn_to_page(pud_pfn(pud))

    /* Find an entry in the second-level page table.. */
    static inline pmd_t *pmd_offset(pud_t *pud, unsigned long address)
    @@ -706,7 +709,7 @@ static inline unsigned long pgd_page_vad
    * Currently stuck as a macro due to indirect forward reference to
    * linux/mmzone.h's __section_mem_map_addr() definition:
    */
    -#define pgd_page(pgd) pfn_to_page(pgd_val(pgd) >> PAGE_SHIFT)
    +#define pgd_page(pgd) pfn_to_page(pgd_pfn(pgd))

    /* to find an entry in a page-table-directory. */
    static inline unsigned long pud_index(unsigned long address)
    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2019-02-03 14:58    [W:4.109 / U:0.304 seconds]
    ©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site