lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH v2 05/14] x86/hpet: Relocate flag definitions to a header file
Date
Users of HPET timers (such as the hardlockup detector) need the definitions
of these flags to interpret the configuration of a timer as passed by
platform code.

Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: "Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h | 6 ++++++
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c | 6 ------
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h
index 3266796f7b60..9fd112a0ffdd 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h
@@ -64,6 +64,12 @@
/* Timer used for the hardlockup detector */
#define HPET_WD_TIMER_NR 2

+#define HPET_DEV_USED_BIT 2
+#define HPET_DEV_USED (1 << HPET_DEV_USED_BIT)
+#define HPET_DEV_VALID 0x8
+#define HPET_DEV_FSB_CAP 0x1000
+#define HPET_DEV_PERI_CAP 0x2000
+
/* hpet memory map physical address */
extern unsigned long hpet_address;
extern unsigned long force_hpet_address;
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c b/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
index e9e18bf7e65d..1c5c63366109 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
@@ -21,12 +21,6 @@

#define HPET_MASK CLOCKSOURCE_MASK(32)

-#define HPET_DEV_USED_BIT 2
-#define HPET_DEV_USED (1 << HPET_DEV_USED_BIT)
-#define HPET_DEV_VALID 0x8
-#define HPET_DEV_FSB_CAP 0x1000
-#define HPET_DEV_PERI_CAP 0x2000
-
#define HPET_MIN_CYCLES 128
#define HPET_MIN_PROG_DELTA (HPET_MIN_CYCLES + (HPET_MIN_CYCLES >> 1))

--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-27 17:07    [W:0.108 / U:3.420 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site