lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH v2 10/14] kernel/watchdog: Add a function to obtain the watchdog_allowed_mask
Date
Implementations of NMI watchdogs that use a single piece of hardware to
monitor all the CPUs in the system (as opposed to per-CPU implementations
such as perf) need to know which CPUs the watchdog is allowed to monitor.
In this manner, non-maskable interrupts are directed only to the monitored
CPUs.

Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Babu Moger <babu.moger@oracle.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Cc: Byungchul Park <byungchul.park@lge.com>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Cc: Christoffer Dall <cdall@linaro.org>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: "Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Signed-off-by: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
---
include/linux/nmi.h | 1 +
kernel/watchdog.c | 7 ++++++-
2 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/nmi.h b/include/linux/nmi.h
index bf5ebcfdd590..b563fb6ef21d 100644
--- a/include/linux/nmi.h
+++ b/include/linux/nmi.h
@@ -83,6 +83,7 @@ static inline void reset_hung_task_detector(void) { }

#if defined(CONFIG_HARDLOCKUP_DETECTOR)
extern void hardlockup_detector_disable(void);
+extern struct cpumask *watchdog_get_allowed_cpumask(void);
extern unsigned int hardlockup_panic;
#else
static inline void hardlockup_detector_disable(void) {}
diff --git a/kernel/watchdog.c b/kernel/watchdog.c
index 8fbfda94a67b..367aa81294ef 100644
--- a/kernel/watchdog.c
+++ b/kernel/watchdog.c
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ int __read_mostly soft_watchdog_user_enabled = 1;
int __read_mostly watchdog_thresh = 10;
int __read_mostly nmi_watchdog_available;

-struct cpumask watchdog_allowed_mask __read_mostly;
+static struct cpumask watchdog_allowed_mask __read_mostly;

struct cpumask watchdog_cpumask __read_mostly;
unsigned long *watchdog_cpumask_bits = cpumask_bits(&watchdog_cpumask);
@@ -92,6 +92,11 @@ static int __init hardlockup_all_cpu_backtrace_setup(char *str)
}
__setup("hardlockup_all_cpu_backtrace=", hardlockup_all_cpu_backtrace_setup);
# endif /* CONFIG_SMP */
+
+struct cpumask *watchdog_get_allowed_cpumask(void)
+{
+ return &watchdog_allowed_mask;
+}
#endif /* CONFIG_HARDLOCKUP_DETECTOR */

/*
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-27 17:06    [W:0.203 / U:11.328 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site