lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.20 10/72] perf python: Remove -fstack-clash-protection when building with some clang versions
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

[ Upstream commit 94ec1eb711db69be1414b56b3160b816e86a5c5b ]

These options are not present in some (all?) clang versions, so when we
build for a distro that has a gcc new enough to have these options and
that the distro python build config settings use them but clang doesn't
support, b00m.

This is the case with fedora rawhide (now gearing towards f30), so check
if clang has the and remove the missing ones from CFLAGS.

Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
Cc: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-5q50q9w458yawgxf9ez54jbp@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/setup.py | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/setup.py b/tools/perf/util/setup.py
index 63f758c655d5b..64d1f36dee99f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/setup.py
+++ b/tools/perf/util/setup.py
@@ -17,6 +17,8 @@ if cc == "clang":
vars[var] = sub("-mcet", "", vars[var])
if not clang_has_option("-fcf-protection"):
vars[var] = sub("-fcf-protection", "", vars[var])
+ if not clang_has_option("-fstack-clash-protection"):
+ vars[var] = sub("-fstack-clash-protection", "", vars[var])

from distutils.core import setup, Extension

--
2.19.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-23 22:34    [W:0.199 / U:8.580 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site